Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Loved it! Prep took a little while but it was so worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Great recipe to make the night before you want to serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Fantastic!!! So far I have tried quite a few recipes on here and only rated one. I was starting to think something was wrong with me when others rated recipes so high and I found them to be fairly bland. Not with THIS ONE. Prep did take a while and I found that I had left over filling (perhaps my fillets were smaller) next time I will use any filling left over, bread it and cook it. More importantly the whole family loved it and to get both of the twins to love a meal is nigh on impossible. Sorry for going on but I was begining to despair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I made this recipe for a date, and he said it was the best chicken he's had in his LIFE. It was so good, that upon tasting the leftovers, my family decided it would be our Thanksgiving entree. The prep time is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This recipe not only tasted great, but it also came out looking great too! I made it strictly following the recipe the first time and loved it, but it does take a while to make. The second time I made it, I used some shortcuts, and it came out just as great. First, instead of making the bread crumb topping, I used a prepackaged cornbread stuffing (Pepperidge Farm), made it according to the package directions, and then patted a thin layer over the chicken before baking. Instead of precooking all the ingredients for the "perfection", I simply used thawed frozen spinach, canned mushrooms (the no salt added kind), and just didn't bother precooking the onions and garlic before mixing with the feta/sourcream. Also, instead of premarinating the chicken, I just poured a little Italian dressing over the chicken after stuffing and adding to the pan (just make sure and not add a lot). Since the ingredients weren't warm before placing in the chicken this way, I left out the freezer part all together. Doing this cut the prep time down from an hour to about 10 minutes - and there was very little taste difference! As a side note, I did have to cook my chicken a good bit longer than 25 mintues in order to get the chicken completely cooked - more like 45 minutes (but then the breasts I used were rather thick and I didn't pound them thin...just cut a slit and stuffed that way to save time). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holly Pond, Alabama, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I skipped the sun-dried tomatos because I don't like them (and I didn't have them on hand), and this recipe was still great. I had left over feta-spinach stuffing which I spread and toasted on top of flatbread as an appitezer- yum. The stuffing is so good, I will make it alone to serve a dip with triangles of pita or flatbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDYLEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Made this for Christmas dinner....it truly was perfection. The only change was leaving out the mushrooms because of family taste preferences. I also used prepackaged bread crumbs for the topping. I cooked 9 breasts and had exactly the right amount of "perfection" for filling. I recommend cooking in a 9 x 13 with edges because we had a lot of juice when it cooked. Thank you so much for a fabulous christmas dinner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This chicken was superb. Be sure to have tortilla chips or toasted bread to utilize the extra spinach stuffing. I froze it and used the rest to make 8 additional breasts from the 6 I made before and still had enough spinach stuffing to have a bowl full of dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My husband cooked it for dinner. Excellent and so tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This is one of the best chicken dishes I have ever had. My husband went nuts over it!!!It is really easy, but tastes gourmet. I use roasted red peppers instead of sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States