Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good and easy to prepare. I didn't have sourcream on hand,but I substituted it for cream cheese and instead of mushrooms I added black olives. My family loved this. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe was great! It was a hit with family and friends. I did cut down on the prep time by using frozen spinach and skipping the freezer step. I also used italian style bread crumbs and parmesan cheese instead of messing with the bread and fresh herbs. Will add this to my favorite meal list :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
A bit more work then I anticipated but well worth every bite taken! I agree with the other reviews. The bread crumbs was a bit over the top and a bit messy. Other then that this is one recipe that will impress your guests. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were very good, but I think for all the prep and fiddling with rolling up the chicken, I would rather just have a sauce with all the ingredients. Maybe I feel that way because mine were not pretty, I had to use three toothpicks in each roll to keep them closed...Or maybe I will do what some others have done and just cut a pocket and shoved the stuffing in that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The stuffed chicken was fabulous!!! I substituted ricotta cheese mixed with sour cream and stuffing mix...but prepared all of the fresh ingredients - perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
this was excellent. I substituted bread crumbs instead of stale wheat bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Tres chic!! The chicken was simply outstanding. Only three relatively minor changes. Since I make all salad dressings in this house, I never have bottled Italian dressing. I subbed a homemade vinaigrette for marinating the chicken, and left it to soak for about 24 hours. The second change was that we're not fans of sundried tomatoes, so I left them out. In the past I've put in chopped artichoke hearts in their place, which was fabulous. I've also subbed fresh peeled and seeded, chopped tomatoes, which gave a nice color contrast to the spinach. Third change was to pre-cooked the mushrooms by chopping, microwaving, and draining before incorporation in the stuffing, which sped up the process. The spinach punctuated the mix with festive bits of green. Phenomenal results, and not all that difficult to put together. This can be served confidently to your most discriminating guests, yet it's simple enough for a nice weekday dinner surprise for your family when you want to do something a little special, just "because."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was awesome. I have never rated a recipe before, but I have never gone wrong using this site before. I made this on Christmas eve and received RAVE reviews! I then froze the leftovers and they reheated beautifully. Very moist and delicious. I didn't pound the chicken very thin, so I knew it would take longer to cook, but trying to time the rest of my meal kept the chicken in a bit longer than I planned, and it was still delicious. I cooked them for one hour. The only change I made was using the prepared bread crumbs. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Now that I've made this recipe my own, it is my go-to for company. I've made it simpler because I don't actually stuff the chicken. Instead I make plenty of the stuffing mixture and spread it on the bottom of a 13x9 and put thin-cut chicken on top of it and the bread crumbs on top of that. It cuts down a lot on the prep time and you get more of the wonderful stuffing. I serve it over pasta and the extra stuffing makes a wonderful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYMG3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This chicken was absolutely delish! Left out the sun dried tomatoes as I didn't have any, and the mushrooms as I had already used them for stuffed mushrooms, and it still came out amazing :) (Of course I added a couple extra garlic cloves as we are garlic fanatics!!) Making it again tonight, definitely a pleaser! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States