Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this for the first time last night and it was WONDERFUL! My husband and I decided it was a definite keeper. I did make a few changes though. Instead of making my own bread crumbs, I just used store bought italian bread crumbs and added some pepper and grated parmesan. That saved a ton of time. I didn't do the mushrooms simply because we don't like them. And I used white onion instead of green onion because we already had a white onion. I just sauteed the white onion along with the garlic in some olive oil. I also left the stuffing mixture in the bowl for about 15 min in the freezer and skipped the whole cookie sheet step. It worked just fine. I pounded my chicken breasts out pretty thin and they rolled up really well and presented nicely. It made enough stuffing for at least 6 chicken breasts but I only had 4 pieces of chicken pounded out. I just put the rest of the stuffing along the sides of the dish and then spooned it over the chicken when I served it because it is DELICIOUS! I brushed a little bit of melted butter on the chicken before I sprinkled them with the bread crumbs so it was nice and golden. It needed about 35 minutes instead of 25 minutes. Turned out perfect and super yummy! Definitely give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and his brother who are both very picky eaters. They LOVED IT. Ask me to make it all the time. Then his mom tried the left overs and said it was AMAZING. Everyone who has had this dish is very impressed. The leftover stuffing freezes well to make a second (smaller) batch. Can put the stuffing on other stuff too it's so good. I am a beginner cook, and this was easy and well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yummy and easy to make...you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gonefishn
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made as is....the name of the recipe says it all. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was delicious!! i left out the mushrooms (didn't have any), feta and sour cream..i just don't like them. i sauteed some chopped onions with the garlic and added the spinach. i also added some bacon..mMmm!! for cheese, i used mozzarella..this turned out soOoOoo good. my hubby loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
It was great!!!!!!!!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I've had this recipe saved for over a year, and finally got around to preparing it this weekend. As suspected it was absolutely delicious, with gorgeous presentation! I'll have to make it again for company. I prepared it exactly as directed, only substituting real chicken breasts for the meatless kind, which I cut in half in order to stuff. Wonderful! As one reviewer suggested, the stuffing would make a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe. It was much easier than I thought it would be. I used italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of the wheat bread. That's the only change I made. I didn't get a tomato in my piece; I was disappointed about that. Next time I may chop? them up or something. This was excellent and very elegant. I would definately recommend it and it's not like anything I normally make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
We made this last night for dinner, DB and myself just loved it. It looked very nice and had great flavor. I followed the recipe except I left out the onions (DB is allergic) and mushrooms (didn't have any on hand). Also, I marinaded the chicken overnight in a tomato basil vinagrette. I used bread crumbs, italian seasoning and parmesan for the crust. This was so good, I will keep the recipe around for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States