Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Love it. Used Goat cheese instead of feta, and premade bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was excellent! I was in the mood for making something more than a quick meal for a change and this was perfect for that. I made it as written - except I used frozen spinach thawed & squeezed, and did not sautee onions, garlic & mushrooms so I didn't need to freeze anything before continuing. Next time I might try dried sun-dried tomatoes instead of the type in oil, we prefer the flavor of the dried. That's the only change I'd make - maybe 5-6 slices of bread next time too - I had so much excess but that's a minor problem at least. Everyone really loved this - well worth the work in our opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I liked it a lot, my husband didn't. He's not terribly picky, but he said there were just "too many things" in it. I used the exact ingredients called for, but did use a little different technique...just to keep it simpler. I only marinated my chicken for about an hour, pounded quite thin. I cooked the garlic, spinach and green onions in olive oil, then sautéed the mushrooms. I did let the mixture cool a bit before adding it to the feta and sour cream mixture, then just put the bowl into the freezer for a few minutes. There is absolutely no need for the cookie sheet. I also didn't use toothpicks, just rolled the breasts around the filling and laid them in the baking dish. I used homemade breadcrumbs with Parm. In all, it's a dish I enjoyed, but with the lukewarm reception from my husband, I probably won't do it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes so I used a can of petite diced tomatoes and drained the liquid. I loved this filling so much I have used it to make a veggie lasagna and just added a layer of mozzarella. I have also just made the filling and mixed it with angel hair pasta...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistknapp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this for the first time last night and it was WONDERFUL! My husband and I decided it was a definite keeper. I did make a few changes though. Instead of making my own bread crumbs, I just used store bought italian bread crumbs and added some pepper and grated parmesan. That saved a ton of time. I didn't do the mushrooms simply because we don't like them. And I used white onion instead of green onion because we already had a white onion. I just sauteed the white onion along with the garlic in some olive oil. I also left the stuffing mixture in the bowl for about 15 min in the freezer and skipped the whole cookie sheet step. It worked just fine. I pounded my chicken breasts out pretty thin and they rolled up really well and presented nicely. It made enough stuffing for at least 6 chicken breasts but I only had 4 pieces of chicken pounded out. I just put the rest of the stuffing along the sides of the dish and then spooned it over the chicken when I served it because it is DELICIOUS! I brushed a little bit of melted butter on the chicken before I sprinkled them with the bread crumbs so it was nice and golden. It needed about 35 minutes instead of 25 minutes. Turned out perfect and super yummy! Definitely give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made this for my boyfriend and his brother who are both very picky eaters. They LOVED IT. Ask me to make it all the time. Then his mom tried the left overs and said it was AMAZING. Everyone who has had this dish is very impressed. The leftover stuffing freezes well to make a second (smaller) batch. Can put the stuffing on other stuff too it's so good. I am a beginner cook, and this was easy and well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yummy and easy to make...you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gonefishn
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Made as is....the name of the recipe says it all. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
this was delicious!! i left out the mushrooms (didn't have any), feta and sour cream..i just don't like them. i sauteed some chopped onions with the garlic and added the spinach. i also added some bacon..mMmm!! for cheese, i used mozzarella..this turned out soOoOoo good. my hubby loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States