Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
really great work but easy to do i made it for my sisters and they loved it .I served it with garlic potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
In a word - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good and easy to prepare. I didn't have sourcream on hand,but I substituted it for cream cheese and instead of mushrooms I added black olives. My family loved this. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe was great! It was a hit with family and friends. I did cut down on the prep time by using frozen spinach and skipping the freezer step. I also used italian style bread crumbs and parmesan cheese instead of messing with the bread and fresh herbs. Will add this to my favorite meal list :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
A bit more work then I anticipated but well worth every bite taken! I agree with the other reviews. The bread crumbs was a bit over the top and a bit messy. Other then that this is one recipe that will impress your guests. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were very good, but I think for all the prep and fiddling with rolling up the chicken, I would rather just have a sauce with all the ingredients. Maybe I feel that way because mine were not pretty, I had to use three toothpicks in each roll to keep them closed...Or maybe I will do what some others have done and just cut a pocket and shoved the stuffing in that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The stuffed chicken was fabulous!!! I substituted ricotta cheese mixed with sour cream and stuffing mix...but prepared all of the fresh ingredients - perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
this was excellent. I substituted bread crumbs instead of stale wheat bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Tres chic!! The chicken was simply outstanding. Only three relatively minor changes. Since I make all salad dressings in this house, I never have bottled Italian dressing. I subbed a homemade vinaigrette for marinating the chicken, and left it to soak for about 24 hours. The second change was that we're not fans of sundried tomatoes, so I left them out. In the past I've put in chopped artichoke hearts in their place, which was fabulous. I've also subbed fresh peeled and seeded, chopped tomatoes, which gave a nice color contrast to the spinach. Third change was to pre-cooked the mushrooms by chopping, microwaving, and draining before incorporation in the stuffing, which sped up the process. The spinach punctuated the mix with festive bits of green. Phenomenal results, and not all that difficult to put together. This can be served confidently to your most discriminating guests, yet it's simple enough for a nice weekday dinner surprise for your family when you want to do something a little special, just "because."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was awesome. I have never rated a recipe before, but I have never gone wrong using this site before. I made this on Christmas eve and received RAVE reviews! I then froze the leftovers and they reheated beautifully. Very moist and delicious. I didn't pound the chicken very thin, so I knew it would take longer to cook, but trying to time the rest of my meal kept the chicken in a bit longer than I planned, and it was still delicious. I cooked them for one hour. The only change I made was using the prepared bread crumbs. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States