Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
All I can say is.....really really good! Served it for guests. Everyone wanted recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this recipe last night for company. Everyone LOVED it. I made it exactly as the recipe said, using all fresh ingredients and it was delicious. I do think next time I make this I will cut the bread crumb mixture in half though. I also made the mistake of packing the chicken roll ups too tightly in the pan so it took a lot longer to cook. Do like the recipe says and cook on a cookie sheet with some room in between each piece. Best chicken recipe I have ever made!!!! A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
OMG!!! Mad this for dinner tonight, and I absolutely loved it. Was going to just make a half recipe because my daughter said flat out she wasn't going to eat it, so it would have been just for my son and I, but I had enough feta to make a whole batch, so I figured why not. I'm so glad I did! I do agree with another poster that it was kind of salty, but I think that may have been my italian dressing I used as a marinade as it is VERY high in sodium. I also thought there was WAY too much of the bread crumb mixture. Next time I make it, I will probably just use a balsamic vinaigrette of some kind and only have batch of the bread crumbs. Overall though, great recipe and totally worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was awesome! I left out the mushrooms, since half of the family doesn't like them, but they weren't missed. I followed the advice of a few others; I used Italian breadcrumbs and cooked it for closer to 35 minutes to ensure that the chicken was done. It looked impressive and tasted delicious. Served with mashed potatoes and zucchini. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I subbed provolone for the feta because I hate it. I used the sour cream to add to the juices in the pan to make a sauce for the breasts. thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Good.... but it needs butter melted on the topping while baking... it was too dry. Also... ease up on the thyme or omit it, the taste was overwhelming. Other than that, the mixture in the middle was quite tasty. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
really great work but easy to do i made it for my sisters and they loved it .I served it with garlic potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
In a word - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good and easy to prepare. I didn't have sourcream on hand,but I substituted it for cream cheese and instead of mushrooms I added black olives. My family loved this. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe was great! It was a hit with family and friends. I did cut down on the prep time by using frozen spinach and skipping the freezer step. I also used italian style bread crumbs and parmesan cheese instead of messing with the bread and fresh herbs. Will add this to my favorite meal list :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States