Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was great! The only changes I made were to switch out the feta and sour cream for fat-free versions, and to use readymade bread crumbs. I also halved the bread crumb mixture, and it was still more than enough. Next time, I might reduce the amount of sun-dried tomatoes, or switch to the dried version, instead of oil-packed. The family thought the flavor of those was a little overwhelming. We had leftover stuffing, and I'm going to use it tonight, spread on top of turkey cutlets. It might be an easier option for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These are fantastic! I did change the bread crumb topping. Instead of using stale bread, I used a mix of panko crumbs, Italian bread crumbs, and fresh grated Parmesan. I also cut the breasts up the middle instead or rolling them. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
this recipe was perfect as is. The stuffing mix also makes a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was to die for! I almost made the mistake of not freezing the filling, but I'm glad I did. It makes for a perfect bundle with no stuffing oozing out like I've experienced with other stuffed chicken recipes. I made the recipe exactly as it reads with no changes (and that is rare for me!) The flavor of this dish is fabulous. Very moist chicken, great taste from the filling and a crunchy coating. I would definitely make this for company. My only warning is to allow yourself the time needed to make it, a great dish to make on the weekend. Thanks for a wonderful new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I really liked this but the only problem I had is that it wasn't cooking evenly. Next time I will cut the chicken all rolled up in half (mine were pretty big-maybe I didn't pound it out enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
A-freakin-mazing! I have made this many times and just got to posting. I switch back from stuffing and rolling with toothpicks and butter flying the breast and over stuffing them with goodness. My guests think I am a culinary genius....lol thanks Allrecipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
So, I know I shouldn't review a recipe that I changed but it was freaking delicious. I only had 4 chicken breasts but they were really big. I cut them in half and put them in a gallon zip lock bag with the Italian dressing and set it aside while I was cooking. I used frozen spinach and I didn't use mushrooms only because my family doesn't like them. Also, I didn't role the chicken I just laid one chicken slice down then put a thick layer of the feta cheese mix then topped it with another chicken slice. Instead of making the breading mixture from scratch I used stove top corn bread stuffing and made it according to package directions then I packed it on top on the chicken before I stuck it in the oven. The last five minutes I topped the chicken with shredded Parmesan cheese. Finally I poured chicken gravy over the stuffed chicken before serving..... OMG... Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We loved this. I made it without mushrooms since I do not like them. The other alteration I made was I used Italian Seasoned Breadcrumbs, dried garlic and shredded parmesan on top. I had extra filling, so I sauteed and added more spinach to the extra filling and served it on top of linguine as a side dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I used Greek dressing since I was out of Italian. Even my kids enjoyed the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMASTONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hallstead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe was great. I didn't have the bread it called for so I used bread crumbs and it was still a knockout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacherNcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States