Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
LOVED it with a couple of changes. I don't like feta, so I substituted for Costa Rican Turrialba cheese (it's a very fresh, moist cheese that you can only get here in Costa Rica, but I guess you could use large-curd cottage in the US) for a milder taste. I also switched the mushrooms for canned artichoke hearts. Being a family of 4, I prepared only 4 breast halves and reduced everything accordingly. I should have made all 6! My husband and children devoured it!! My 11-year old told me we had dined like royalty! The chicken comes out really tender and golden, the flavors mix perfectly. It also allows for creativity in terms of the stuffing. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was very good! The BF loved it! (so did my guests) Only thing I did different was used Panko Italian seasoned crumbs with the parm cheese for the topping. I also lightly pounded the chicken and butterflied it and stuffed it that way. Cooked it at 350 degrees for approx. 40-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent, highly recommend. I roasted red peppers instead of sun dried tomatoes due to family preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delish! Quite the chore, but if you have the time and like to cook, this is an excellent recipe. My husband doesn't like boneless skinless chicken breasts, but loved them cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The stuffing is amazing, especially with the sundries tomatoes! The chicken as a whole was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I don't put the onion or garlic. I marinade in a citrus lime then wash off excess marinade. I also cut the sour cream in half and added a tbls of cream cheese. Kids love it, hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
We absolutely loved these!! So full of flavor and not too time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good. I followed this exactly, except I used half the sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina Mosher-howe
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is one of the most delicious chicken dishes I have ever made. My husband loved it. I always make a double recipe so we have lunches or multiple meals. This is not going to last. If you don't have stale bread you can toast it. The only problem was I ended up with twice as many bread crumbs as I needed. I put them in a zip for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Mosher-howe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Perfection is a perfect word for this recipe. Mmmm mmmmm good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States