Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was really good. I also cheated and used store bought bread crumbs which tasted just fine. Also sprinkled with olive oil before I baked. I used fat free sour cream and it turned out fine. Very very good and moist. I served it with some garlic mashed potatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This did not do it for me. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Pounded chicken thin and used a Roasted Garlic vinagrette for marinade. Let sit overnight. Reduced feta and added ricotta cheese. Added finely chopped baby spinach right into the filling. Omitted mushrooms. Spread extra filling over the top before adding store bought breadcrumbs mixed with parmesan. Drizzled with melted butter. Turned out fantastic. Really impressed my dinner guests. A bit of work, but definetly something I would make again for special company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was an excellent stuffed chicken recipe. The only changes I made were to marinade the chicken in Greek salad dressing (I thought with feta cheese, Greek dressing would be a nice compliment) and drizzle melted butter over the crumbs before baking, this way it gets crispy and stays moist. Thanks for sharing such a yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CapeBretonCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
It was great considering I dislike all of the stuffing ingredients separate but they were surprisingly good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was fantastic! Only, I used bread crumbs with the Tyme and Parmesan cheese added. Also, I used non-fat feta and non-fat sour cream and it still truned out wonderfully with fewer calories and fat. I used Shitake mushrooms too, but chopped them instead of using them sliced. Note: don't use colored tooth picks to hold the breast together or the dye will bleed into the chicken. If you're worried about the work, have the butcher pound out the chicken breasts for you. Sure, the marinating and chilling the filling takes a little time, but if you plan one day ahead, it isn't really that much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe was a lot of work and I would not make it again. It wasn't bad but it wasn't really all that great. There are many easier and better stuffed chicken recipes out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I was not crazy about the combined flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I served this for a dinner party for 18 women, they loved it! I butterflied the chicken so I had two smaller pieces (My store sells bionic (giant) chicken breasts) I stuffed them and folded them over and secured with two tooth picks. I allowed the filling to be somewhat exposed which showcased the bright reds and greens of the filling. I did not include the mushrooms and I diced the tomatoes. I did prepare the day before adding the parmesan topping right before putting in oven. For the topping I used italian style bread crumbs and p. cheese with a little butter for a slightly richer taste. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is an awesome recipe! I loved it with fire-roasted red peppers rather than the tomatoes. Didn't have to use toothpicks as the breasts, if pounded thin enough and placed seam side down, stay together well. I used bread crumbs like most others, and drizzled some melted butter over. They were very well received at the dinner party I took them to and I was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States