Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
We made this last night for dinner, DB and myself just loved it. It looked very nice and had great flavor. I followed the recipe except I left out the onions (DB is allergic) and mushrooms (didn't have any on hand). Also, I marinaded the chicken overnight in a tomato basil vinagrette. I used bread crumbs, italian seasoning and parmesan for the crust. This was so good, I will keep the recipe around for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was so good. Yes there are a lot of steps, but it is well worth it. The only ingredient that I did not have on hand was the feta cheese. So I substituted it with cream cheese and shredded mozzarella cheese. Instead of frozen spinach I had fresh. Plus I did not use as many bread crumbs as called for. It was delicious, thx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This recipe is not kidding the stuffing IS perfection! Everything has enough flavor that no other seasonings are needed. I couldn't believe it. The breadcrumbs are soo tasty also. Made this for a huge dinner party and all were astounded!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Fantastic - use Pepperidge farm stuffing for topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My family loved this. I used frozen spinich instead of fresh. I also didn't use the freezer technique. I just stuffed and cooked. I also did as another review suggested and ate the left over filling as a dip with Fritos. I will do that at parties but I will omit the tomatoe. It was good but a little too tangy for a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaMarker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
The stuffing was a little runny...next time I will make this with less sour cream, the flavor was delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
When I found this recipe I got very excited. Despite the fact that I did not have most of the ingrediences and tried to make them up myself - it was delicious. I can imagine that when done according the original recipe it rocks! (I made my breadcrumbs mixing plain breadcrumbs, parsley, salt, peper and parmesan. Instead of goat or feta cheese I cut tiny cubes of mozzarela cheese and mixed it with sour cream. I also did not have Italian dressing so I made my own following one of the recipes posted on All recipes) As a side dish I recommend Red Garlic Potatoes posted by MARDI1030. It went perfectly together. If you have kids that like canned fruit - try to serve it with tangerines :-) Yummi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadja Hurtado

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very good! My husband is super picky and even he said it was 5 stars. My 2.5 year old loved it too. Will definitely make it again! Might try a half batch next time though since this made a ton of food. Ended up being more like 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not bad. May try without the coating next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Was very good. Will put in less sun dried tomatoes next time; became a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States