Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was really yummy! I,like others, used store bought breadcrumbs & cut a pocket in the chicken to stuff it. Omitted the mushrooms. But made it the same otherwise. The filling looked yummy enough to eat by itself! I will be making it again! Just made this again tonight, per my 12 yr. old sons request. Just as yummy. My FIL had a good idea. Next time I am going to try cooking the chicken & shredding it & mixing it in with the filling. Maybe serve it with pasta or some flatbread to roll it in. That way we can get an even better mix of the chicken & filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was excellent. I never changed a thing. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
What a great recipe! As suggested by others, I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of making my own. I also did not use that amount of sun-dried tomato as I found that would be too much. The mixture would be enough to make at least 8-9 breasts so if you are not going to make more than 6 breasts, I would decrease the ingredients. My friends and I really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I understand why this recipe is rated so highly - it's a great blend of flavors. However, I'm sensitive to salty dishes and this one is too salty for me due to the feta and parmesan. Other than that it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I LOVED this recipe, as did my family! To make the stuffing a little healthier I used nonfat feta and nonfat plain Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream, and it still tasted wonderful. I didn't bother with the cookie sheet/freezing part for the stuffing; I just let it cool a little and stuck it in the fridge until I needed it--no problem! In the future I may not use a whole Italian dressing for the marinade--I think a homemade concoction of oil, vinegar, fresh garlic & Italian spices would be just as delicious. I will absolutely be making this again - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The Paprika turned the chicken pink on the outside. Other than that, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
If I could give this more stars, I would! Delicious - one of the best recipes I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this dish the same day I came across this recipe.My husband and I absolutely loved it. He finished his and actually tried to take a bite of mine. I had all the ingredients on hand except for the Feta cheese, so I used Mozarella instead. The finished product was beautiful to look at as well as delicious. I look forward to making this dish for family and friends. I know it's a winner and will certainly be my "Go to dish" while entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebCali

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
What a great recipe. Change to suit our taste were increased amount of garlic and finely chopped mushrooms which I sauteed in a little red pepper. I had shake and bake and used that to coat after rolling up each stuffed breast. Cooked for one hour and served with rice. Soooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States