Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was delicious! We sprinkled a little lemon pepper and dill on the chicken and broiled it. The chicken itself came out a little dry, but otherwise very tastey. (: A lot of fun to make, as well. We didn't have enough crabmeat, though. We used live crabs, boiled them and shelled them. Also, we didn't have fresh dill so we used one teaspoon of dry dill from the spice rack. Came out delicious. Next time we are going to try different spices in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Yummmmy! I have been trying to find a recipe like this for a long time. I baked it like others suggested. It was delicious! Thank you, Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
WINNER!!!! Don't skimp on the crab, imitation isn't the same. Everyone said to make extra stuffing next time. Add some salt. Definitely (sp) going on the menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I really had high hopes for this one. However, it was just ok and I will not make it again. It was really pretty but the filling didn't do it for us. We thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Delicious! My whole family loved. I agree with another reviewer that using fresh dill & fresh parsley makes a huge difference. I browned the chicken and then I baked at 350 for a half hour. Very juicy. Thanks Holly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Today I have some chicken breasts and thought of this recipe which I've made before.(I forgot to review it!) It's a great recipe, my family enjoyed it, and as I said, I thought of it when I had some chicken breasts on hand(but no crabmeat... off to the store)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This recipe tasted weird. I mean, the breading and chicken were fine, but once you bite into it, you get this creamy mess that you're not expecting. My boyfriend liked them, but I think he was just trying to be nice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This chicken was delicious! Very rich, so I made it with plain white rice livened up with parsley, and just barely cooked fresh sugar snap peas. Made for a wonderful and diversely textured evening supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This was excellent! The chicken got brown before it was cooked through so I put it in the oven in a iron skillet with the lid on for about 25 minutes. It was very moist and juicy. I used the imitation crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
We have made this recipe so many times - it is simply delicious. I always bake it (375 - 35 min) and I use Kellog's Corn Flake crumb mixture (NOT the cereal - next to the bread crumbs in grocery store)instead of bread crumbs and the semi-sweet texture is marvelous and never soggy. Fresh dill and parsley are an absolute must - don't substitute! Very good with asparagus/hollandaise sauce as an accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States