Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
4.5 - Good way to use up extra crabmeat. I did go a little heavy with the seasonings as it seemed to need it to suit our tastes. I used pretty large chicken breasts and baked them for about 45 min. at 375*. The recipe is very good as is but we also liked it with a little hollandaise sauce over the top. Served with parmesan risotto and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Excellent! Way to much stuffing so I had an over flow but I cooked white rice and the over flow went onto the rice. Big hit with my family except my fussy eater who at this time is very hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina White-Carriere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Was not a fave of the family. Lacked flavor. To much effort and cost for a recipe that was just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These were very good. I cooked them at 10 minutes on each side, and they were still pink. I had to re-cook each side for 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I cooked this recipe tonight and it was AWESOME!!! It was so moist and full of flavor. It is definately a new family favorite. Don't change a thing, very very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I always love to find new ways to cook chicken breast so I was very anxious to try this recipe! I did use canned immitation crab rather then fresh, just to make the meal more affordable. I thought it still added great flavor and texture to the recipe. Also instead of bread crumbs, I used crushed up cornflakes - It made it crispier! I can't wait to make this simple and yummy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I thought this was all right/bleh. I think I'd like a different filling better, not the crab-dill mushy stuff. I don't plan on making it again - the leftovers just sat in my fridge and finally got tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was pretty good. I made the recipe as written w/ the exception of browning them in the pan, then transfering to a baking sheet and finishing them off in a 350 oven for 25 min. Be sure to season the breasts and/or flour w/ salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent even without the dill. I added poultry seasoning into the crabmeat mixture too. Oh, and I was out of regular bread, so I crumbled hot dog buns...made an interesting crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
An okay recipe. I found that the chicken only needed to be browned in a skillet and finished up in the over; 350 for about 15-18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States