Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I just made this tonight and it was awesome!!!! I love how the flavors went together so well, it was so scrumptious! I did bake it rather than fry it simply because I'm not big on frying things, but it turned out so good! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe (plus minced garlic in cream cheese/crab part) has been in my family for years! It's an absolute favorite. I don't brown the chicken on the stove top though, I bread it using panko crumbs then bake (covered) for 45 minutes. Delicious - will make you never want to order (and pay the steep price) for crab stuffed chicken in restaurants! PS - do yourself a favor and don't use imitation crab meat - the REAL stuff is only $5 for 8 oz, and soooo worth it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I liked this recipe the flavor was good. I'm not sure about chicken and crab as my favorite flavour combination but that's just personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made this for the first time ever! My daughter who is not a chicken eater LOVED it as well as the rest of the fam. Will do again and again!! Just the way it says, although I added a pinch or two of old bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was much easier to make than I thought it would be. I pounded the chicken before slicing the pockets and baked it instead of frying. I topped it with hollandaise sauce and served it with asparagus. I omitted the onions because my dining guest was not fond of them. The only change I might make is using panko bread crumbs instead of the regular stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Turned out GREAT! I used king crab meat and Tofutti Herb & Chive instead of cream cheese (milk allergy). I about doubled the crab and "cream cheese" than the recipe says to make more filling, which was a little too much to fit into the chicken but gave extra for serving/eating. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I tried this baked in the oven so it was a little dry. Stuffing was a little thick, could have used some liquidity like a little milk or cheese. I used imitation crab meat and it was pretty yummy adding a mild seafood flavor without overpowering. Added the hollendaise sauce and it was great! Will definately make this again, but definately in the skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bc-brkic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was very good, made it for my husbands Grandma - she raved! I did change a few things: I subbed in red pepper flavored cream cheese for the plain, I added a small amount of chopped mushroom to the filling, subbed small shrimp for the crab, and doubled up on the garlic. I made my filling in the morning so that it had a good 5 hours to blend before I stuffed the chicken. I also did not bread my chicken I wrapped it with a thick cut piece of bacon and browned off the chicken in a frying pan with lemon pepper sprinkled on, and then finished it on a cookie sheet on the BBQ at 350. My only complaint is that I found that the filling was a bit dry, I wanted it a bit more moist so next time I am going to add some ricotta to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
It was ok, not my favorite but nice for something different. A little rich tasting for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebecki7
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I added minced garlic and various other spices to the stuffing mixture. I think the easiest way to stuff chicken breasts is: butterfly it, place stuffing one one side, wrap other side around stuffing, pull up edges and toothipick in place. I then did a light shake in bread crumbs. I baked the chicken in a pam-coated 9-inch baking pan, with a little bit of olive oil drizzled over, for about 30 minutes at 375 degrees. I also used the recipe 'Cheese Sauce Over Cauliflower' that I put on top of aspargus and broccoli. [the leftover cheese sauce I used the next night in mashed potatoes-yummy!] My boyfriend gobbled up, and I must admit I did too. It is absolutely delicious, and I will definately make it again. Yummy*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecki7

Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States