Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I was expecting this to be great...it wasnt...i have no idea what the problem wa snut the dill was so overbearing i couldnt even eat it. It was a fit flavorless outside the dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Delicious and pretty easy. I used canned chunk crab meat instead of fresh dungeness . I also used two tsp. garlic and 1/4 tsp. lemmon pepper. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This is one of my families favorites. Even my 7yr old likes it. I used fat free cream cheese once and it gave it a strange taste. I will stick with regular c. cheese from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKELLYATL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I made this recipe last night and it was a huge hit! For the filling, I just coarsly chopped an onion, took a handful of fresh parsley and dill and the cream cheese and put it into my little mini-blender, which worked out really well because everything dissipated nicely. I also baked this, I didn't pan fry it. I put it in a 350 degree oven for a half hour and they turned out wonderful. I fully recommend this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVIOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This was good, But I had difficulty stuffing the chicken, So I flattened the chicken breast, and rolled the stuffing in the middle. After frying, I put in oven with chedder cheese on top, and melted it. This added some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was easy to prepare. I didn't use fresh crabmeat, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
This did not turn out well for me at all. The chicken never cooked through, the outer portion turned black in the skillet and the inner portion was completely uncooked. I will be baking them next time & I think I will need to pound them thinner and try again. It would have had a good flavor if it had cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Unbelievably good! Just finished eating this morsel and, oh my goodness. Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
This recipe was great. I baked the chicken in the oven like other users had and it turned out gourmet. My boyfriend just raved about it. Next time I'll try and find a sauce to go with it because it's good but could use something so it's not so dry. It really did taste fabulous and worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Excellent! My wife simply loved this recipe! It's a definite on my must make list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States