Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cornfed_Cornbread
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very good! I baked mine at 375 for 45 min. So i didn't use flour and instead of fresh bread crumbs used store bought italian seasoned bread crumbs. Very moist and good flavor my four year old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle328
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe was delish! I tweaked it a little bit by using onion and chives cream cheese, lots of minced garlic, dried parsley, and black pepper since I didn't have lemon pepper. I butterflied the chicken since I used tenderloins which are smaller than breasts. I found it easier to stuff them. I created a sauce that I tend to use for another recipe which was cream of chicken soup, 1/4 c of water, 1/4 c of milk and 1/8 tsp of ginger. I made buttered thin spaghetti with peas for my side. I will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I would not make this again the stuffing wasn't that good probably just me but i wasn't impressed with the taste. The Crab was overwhelming and that's all you could taste other then that it was a pretty messy process. The chicken cooked okay but it probably would have been better if it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I did everything according to the recipe, except I fry mines and then put it in the oven for 15mins to 20mins and poured some cream of broccoli over the chicken and let it smoother for about ten mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummjibreel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this for Christmas Eve. It was excellent. I mixed panko with garlic and herb breadcrumbs. Browned in frying pan and then finished in the oven. Everyone loved it. I would definitely make it again! Crab is not cheap but worth the price. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momasaurus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wasn't really impressed with this. Taste to fishy and I love seafood. I know it wasn't my crab because i used fresh and Had some left over that I used in eggs with old bay and it taste perfect. I'll stick with stuffing my chicken with Swiss and ham. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Simple and uncomplicated, yet producing an outcome with fantastic flavor. The only thing I would add is to be sure and gently pound the chicken breasts to an even thickness, if necessary, for even cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Ant W
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was a good dish. Like other reviews I read, this dish needs a sauce. Im not a big fan of hollandaise sauce so I didnt want that. Also I added grated parmesan to my bread crumbs. Instead of frying it, I put it in the oven for 40 minutes @ 375 degrees. It came out perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this last night and everyone loved it! It was easy and delicious! Will definitely do this again. And maybe even use the stuffing as just a cracker topper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was awesome!!! I did make a few changes tho... instead of putting minced onion in the filling, I crushed up the fried onions in the can and coated my chicken with that. I used canned crab meat and I also baked in the oven covered on 350 for about 35 mins. I also doubled the filling recipe just because I had such huge chicken breasts. Will be making this again and again!!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Chase Hobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States