Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a good, solid recipe. I didn't read the reviews before cooking, but did so after. I ended up doing some of the things others did, white wine vinegar, white wine instead of water, diced tomatoes instead of stewed, leaving out the teaspoon of salt. I use thighs instead of breasts so didn't have a dryness problem, but also only cooked 25 minutes. This is an interesting combination of sweet, salty, spicy and tangy. I do think that onions would not be out of place in the sauce and would add another dimension to the flavors. Also, I wish I would have added more hot sauce or some red pepper flakes for a little more of a kick. Overall, a recipe that can be adapted to tastes and is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was very good. I did cut back to 1 tsp of the chili powder and a few drops of the hot sauce. I also pounded the chicken breasts before cooking as I prefer a thinner cut. Used petite cute diced tomatoes. Served with mashed potatoes. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Big Hit!!! My son, the picky one, said "I just have to tell you mom this chicken dish is amazing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe! I did make some changes but nothing major. I subbed balsamic for white vinegar (because I thought I didn't have white-used it to clean and couldn't find it!), added more garlic than it called for and added some garlic powder with the other spices-probably about 1 tsp. Also since it's only me I used 2 chicken breasts-could've fit one or two more but if I was making six I would definitely double the sauce. I made rice and when that was done, added it to the chicken mixture. It was very tasty and I will be making it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Awesome! Added chopped red onion, yellow peppers, zucchini, and corn…what a great taste! I did only add 1 tsp of chilli pepper and 1/2 the salt. Perfect, redo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I really enjoy this recipe. I have always made it just as is and my husband and nanny love it as well. The kids (all under 5) aren't huge fans, although I find if I boil up some pasta, shred the chicken and add some of the sauce (which I always double up on) they will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Golding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This sounded more promising than it actually turned out to be. It has flavor, but the cooking time is way too long. I only cooked it for 20 minutes in the sauce, not the recommended 35-40 and the chicken came out very dry. I used white wine in place of water, added onion and cut the chili powder down to half as was recommended. As I said, it had flavor but we just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a keeper,I made this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful, far better than I thought it would be. My husband is super picky and he loved it as did I. I did however make a couple of changes. I eliminated the can tomatoes all together and instead used a full can of chicken stock and added in 1 green pepper and 1 onion. It was perfect. We had it over brown rice and mixed veggies on the side. This will be in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by makrob
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was a hit with my son and husband! They like a little heat in their food so I bought spicy stewed tomatoes. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was a quick & easy recipe with great results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States