Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was possibly the best chicken I have ever made. I loved it and so did my husband. I made a few small modifications to the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I diced fresh roma tomatos (instead of canned) and used chicken broth instead of water. I didn't have white vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. I also omitted the mustard powder because I don't like it. I used a meat tenderizer to make the chicken breats thin so they did not take quite so long to cook. This recipe was fairly time consuming, but it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe, it is a family favorite now! I make it almost exactly as you, but occasionally I add a couple more garlic cloves and leave out pre-flouring the chicken before browning. Since my husband does not enjoy chunks of tomatoes, I throw all of the sauce ingredients into a blender and pulse for a few seconds then add to the pan and bring to a boil. We sometimes add freshly grated Parmesan to the chicken on our plates! Add a side of rice and you have incredible comfort food! (I've accidentally left this simmering for over an hour and the chicken melted in our mouths!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes. My son and I LOVED this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Packed with flavor. Even my biggest critic, my wife, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felice58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was awesome! My husband loved it so much he wants to add it to our monthly menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I'm sooooo happy I tried this! I have been craving something new for almost a year! It is now my favorite pork recipe. I accidentally got out lean pork chops and I didn't change anything else! I was tempted to add onion or veggies and so glad I didn't. Have a salad if you want to be healthy. I haven't tried it with the chicken but I will! Best pork recipe I have now! Easy, everything was already at home! I bulk buy and freeze my meats. Surprise guests? no problem! I also accidentally put way too much Chicken Wing sauce in it and it was still amazing! I love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Add onions and bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Thomas
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this just the way the recipe says and it is so delicious! Even my 2 year old cleared his plate and he's normally not a fan of chicken!! Quick, easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Was not a hit with my family. disapointed because it has such great reviews. It tasted ok, I wish I could have given it a better review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was GREAT!!! Picky family loved it. Next time I plan on using either chicken broth or red wine and less water, just as some of the suggestions mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States