Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family enjoyed it and I liked it because it was so simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Followed the directions adding onion, it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
The whole family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I've been making this meal for years only with drumsticks instead of breasts. Served over rice it is one our favorite meals. Add more hot sauce if you dare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Chicken Breasts Pierre Haiku: "Fairly tasty dish. Taste was salty bbq, little watery." Guess I'll smack myself for assuming that "Pierre" in the title made this a French dish b/c once I started putting it together, I realized that it was basically a bbq sauce that unfortunately never thickened nor reduced, so while the taste was great, it was just too much liquid (and too much of a salty liquid) that slid off the chicken. I scanned the hundreds of glowing reviews, most of which changed this or that, but I was entirely faithful to the recipe. I guess if I made it again I'd heed alot of the reviewer's suggestions, or I'd at least tool around w/ making it less salty, or I'd whisk in some cornstarch w/ water at the end to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It was soon good. Followed the recipe to the letter. It a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATMC102

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Tasty! And something a little bit different from an Italian tomato sauce. I modified the recipe slightly by baking it. Also didn't have celery seed so omitted it, had to use a tbsp of prepared mustard as I was out of mustard powder. Next timer, I will reduce the sugar as I found it a bit sweet, and use boneless chicken breasts. Very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is so easy and tastes like you put a lot of effort into it. I thought it had just the right amount of spice and seasoning. My family loved it and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I used a 28 ounce can of tomatoes and did not add water. Rich thicken tomato taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I was terribly disappointed with the flavor and the strange mix of ingredients. The cooking time was way too long, making the chicken dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States