Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was FANTASTIC! I used Sriracha hot chile sauce. I couldn't get enough. My husband said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Wow - Chicken Pierre is delicious. Loved the suggestion of the french bread to mop up the sauce. I cooked snow peas with it and it was awesome. Thank you, Nancy for sharing this. My husband said it was the best thing I've ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Our 4 person family enjoyed this a lot. The chicken came out extremely moist. I paired it with sauteed garlic parmesan spaghetti squash and a green salad. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was EXCELLENT. I'm sure this would have been terrific exactly as written. Howevre, like many others have mentioned, I used a good white wine in place of water and omitted the vinegar. I also doubled the sauce recipe, using fire roasted diced tomatoes in place of stewed. Like SUNKACHER2, I added a step 1.5 and sauteed 3/4 of a very thinly sliced white onion, and sliced red and green bell peppers. Deglazed the pan with the wine and then moved to Step 2. I only had boneless skinless chicken breast tenderloins on hand so this is what I used, although I did cut them into bite sized pieces before browning. I did reduce the chili power due to personal preference. I will definitely make this again and again!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
good flavor not a household favorite and had an odd texture the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We all ate it but the agreement by all was to not make again. Did cut down on the Brown sugar by 1 TBL since we do not like sweet main dishes. It still was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I've made this recipe for a few years now and it's a favorite in my family. I adapted it once for a buffet dinner party, and instead of braising in the skillet, I put the chicken and sauce in baking dishes, covered them in foil, and let them bake about 35-40 minutes. This worked very well. When I made this last night, I placed trimmed fresh green beans on top of the chicken in the skillet and simmered them together. The green beans were perfect when the chicken was ready. I'll do this every time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This came out delicious! Great recipe for when you can't think of anything "new" to do with chicken breasts. I love it because all of the ingredients I usually always have in my pantry! Served over white rice and broccoli as vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This recipe was great. My picky 18 year said she works eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark halse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We were surprised at how well this turned out! I did not have chili powder, so made my own variation using cumin and oregano. I also subbed balsamic vinegar and used liquid stevia (in place of brown sugar). OH - I also softened onions and celery first and added the liquid ingredients. This turned out thick, which we love. Next time will double the liquid ingredients and add sausage and shrimp. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States