Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe, it is a family favorite now! I make it almost exactly as you, but occasionally I add a couple more garlic cloves and leave out pre-flouring the chicken before browning. Since my husband does not enjoy chunks of tomatoes, I throw all of the sauce ingredients into a blender and pulse for a few seconds then add to the pan and bring to a boil. We sometimes add freshly grated Parmesan to the chicken on our plates! Add a side of rice and you have incredible comfort food! (I've accidentally left this simmering for over an hour and the chicken melted in our mouths!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes. My son and I LOVED this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Packed with flavor. Even my biggest critic, my wife, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felice58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was awesome! My husband loved it so much he wants to add it to our monthly menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I'm sooooo happy I tried this! I have been craving something new for almost a year! It is now my favorite pork recipe. I accidentally got out lean pork chops and I didn't change anything else! I was tempted to add onion or veggies and so glad I didn't. Have a salad if you want to be healthy. I haven't tried it with the chicken but I will! Best pork recipe I have now! Easy, everything was already at home! I bulk buy and freeze my meats. Surprise guests? no problem! I also accidentally put way too much Chicken Wing sauce in it and it was still amazing! I love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Add onions and bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cwilliams_1986
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this just the way the recipe says and it is so delicious! Even my 2 year old cleared his plate and he's normally not a fan of chicken!! Quick, easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Was not a hit with my family. disapointed because it has such great reviews. It tasted ok, I wish I could have given it a better review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was GREAT!!! Picky family loved it. Next time I plan on using either chicken broth or red wine and less water, just as some of the suggestions mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Love this recipe and I make it all the time! Very rich and delicious, and also very forgiving if you accidentally pour way too much hot sauce in... I usually make this recipe as written, and I love that I have all these ingredients in my kitchen regularly - no special trips to the supermarket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States