Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I thought this chicken was awesome. The ingredient that surprise me the most was the celery seed. Was not sure which dish went well with celery seed added to it and was amazed when I found this recipe. I will be preparing this again in the future!! Delicious chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made this recipe, Chicken Breasts Pierre, exactly as written and it was delicious. I like to try a new recipe at least once a week, usually more, and some are winners and some are not. This is definitely a winner. My husband and I really liked it and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Easy and delicious! I used what I had on hand, omitted the brown sugar and celery seed. Added 1/2 cup white wine. Used chicken broth in place of water. Next time will add an onion and maybe mushrooms! Excellent recipe that can be tweaked to your own tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Abercrombie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Very good! Easy and flavorful. The only changes I made were using chicken broth instead of water, omitted the celery because I didn't have any on hand, and used a tablespoon of white sugar because I didn't have any brown on hand. I also added a pinch of parsley. Next time I will use the celery powder and brown sugar and add an onion. We served with white rice and steamed broccoli. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Wonderful flavors. I substituted red wine for the water and balsamic for the white vinegar. I also added onions. I cut the chicken breasts up after browning them so they absorbed more of the sauce. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
As I made this, it seemed I was making slightly chunky barbecue sauce chicken. Thankfully, I wasn't. It was a bit salty, but I'm blaming chili powder rather than salt. Good, but didn't wow. 'Think I'll use the sauce in soup. Very tender though, & not much cleanup. Oh, I didn't add water, but 1/4c homemade chicken broth; reduced sugar to 1T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I think I added too much water because it was bland. I did not omit any of the ingredients and even added a thinly sliced onion. I would reduce the sauce more if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Loved this dish!! Super easy and like that it's basically a one pot meal. I did add the onion and red wine in lieu of the water.... YUUUM! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This dish is great! It has become a favorite to the family. Husband and all 5 kids like it. Getting a yes from all is no easy task.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell Mars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Bechard- Haynes
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. The only regre t I have is...I didn't make extra sauce!I had made one change. I did not add the chili pepper! Bon Appetite'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States