Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
You would have got lots more stars, if I couldof, We love this, I did add our favorites tho, celery, pepper, and onion, a couple or three cloves garlic. Love your food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This one of my favorite chicken recipes! It's easy and flavorful. It's a dish that you would expect in a fine restaurant! I highly recommand it! Enjoy! Meg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fabulous flavor combinations!! Works with both fresh and frozen spinach - I just used what I had on hand. I added chopped onion and garlic and sauteed it to soften it, then threw in the spinach. I followed another reviewer's suggestion too and served it with a cream sauce from one of the chicken cordon bleu recipes on this website. Took the rest for lunch the next day and was Soooooo impressed with my own cooking. LOL This recipe is on my fridge as a "stand by." The next time I have blue cheese in the house, I will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Fantastic recipe! The only thing different I did was use fresh spinach that I cooked a bit first, and I used Oscar Meyer cooked bacon. The whole family loved it. Its very rich though, so don't do what I did and serve a rich side dish...I chose to make home made scalloped potatoes and the two rich dishes, while both delicious, were too much together. Definitely some rice pilaf for us next time to compliment this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I always get lots of complements on this dish! I gave it 4 stars because I do make some changes. First, I butterfly the breasts. Then I fry them inthe bacon grease. I don't coat them or anything, just salt and pepper. I don't measure cheeses but I use 1 package of feta and 1 of Bleu. Secure with took picks and yummy! It's a great dish for compan because you can make ahead of time, so less dishes for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
We really liked this but next time we will serve it with bleu cheese and feta and probably make the spinach separate from the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I ommitted the bacon and used thin sliced pears sauteed in butter. The blue cheese I used is from The Roque Creamery in Oregon called "Rogue Blue", a 1x year release cheese that is soaked in Pear brandy. I prefer fresh spinach to frozen. I also prefer to sear the breasts in a cast iron skillet then finish off by putting the skillet in a 400 degree oven for 10-15 minutes, YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and it is always a hit with dinner guests. The only problem is we never have leftovers! I substitute gorgonzola for blue cheese, all else I do as the recipe states. Easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I have made this several times I added green onion & sundried tomatoes I have also used feta cheese, cheddar Iuse fresh spinach not watery This is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe was superb! I used gorgonzola because I didn't have blue cheese. It was milder in taste, and creamier than blue, and the chicken was moist and tender. This dish not only tasted like a restaurant dish, but it presented exceptionally well. My family loved it. Thank you for a terrific chicken dish that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States