Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
YUMMY.....absolutly de-lish!! I made this for a dinner party and everyone was sooo impressed. Thanks, Judy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Mosher-Treto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I wish I could say this was great, but it was just ok. The spinach seemed to be all we could taste. Couldn't taste the blue cheese (also added cheddar cheese, but no taste of that either). If I make this again, I will add maybe cream cheese, and use about half as much spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I had a great time making this recipe. I used a frozen spinach with a cream sauce which was great. I also purchased chicken tenders by accident but found they worked a lot better as far as cooking evenly in my wacky oven (I stuffed/wrapped the 3 tenders at a time). I made this recipe two different ways. I made the original recipe but wrapped the chicken in bacon instead of putting it in the stuffing. The second version I made with a cheddar, jack, and cream cheese blend. I found this version to be the yummiest because it really brought out the flavor of the spinach the best. The blue cheese kind of overwhelms the flavor of the spinach. I didn't taste much of the spinach in the dish which was a bit disappointing. But overall, I thought this was a very creative recipe with lots of room for tweaking, which I highly encourage. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very good recipe I did use mozz cheese instead of blue cheese and it was a hit! Can't beat the combination especially with bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghuff18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good. I've made this twice now and everyone loved it. I used half sundried tomato and basil feta cheese, and half blue cheese. I also added garlic, onion, and cilantro. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
THis is fantastic! My son who is a very picked eater asked for more. I added Adobe to the spinach mix and thats it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Don't like wasting time or money, and unfortunately, this did both. Without tweaking too much, I took some reviewers recs and wrapped bacon around chicken, added onion & garlic to filling, used 2/3 bleu/1/3 feta combo, baked @375 for longer time. Also cut back on spinach since we're not huge fans -- a little goes a long way. No deal: TOO much spinach, dry filling but moist chicken, VERY little other flavor, much more cooking time. I enjoy cooking, don't mind taking time or spending a little extra to make something good, but this did not work for me. Have another chicken, spinach and cheese dish I'll just stick with from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Full of flavor! I mixed bleu cheese and feta, gave it a little more variety. Have already shared the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe! I made this for my family last night, and it was a hit. I pounded the chicken a little thinner than it said to in the recipe, along with using turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. I also cooked it for about 20 minutes covered with foil, removed the foil and popped the chicken into the broiler to crisp the outside up a little bit, then topped the whole thing off with a creamy white wine sauce, and it turned out amazing! Kudos to Judy for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adizzle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The oven temp is wrong on this. Needs to be 375. At 350, after 30 min, this was just luke warm and my chicken was on the thinner side. My husband liked this, but I did not. For me, the chicken was too bland and I added garlic and onion. For the amount of effort involved, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States