Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very good. I've made this twice now and everyone loved it. I used half sundried tomato and basil feta cheese, and half blue cheese. I also added garlic, onion, and cilantro. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
THis is fantastic! My son who is a very picked eater asked for more. I added Adobe to the spinach mix and thats it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Don't like wasting time or money, and unfortunately, this did both. Without tweaking too much, I took some reviewers recs and wrapped bacon around chicken, added onion & garlic to filling, used 2/3 bleu/1/3 feta combo, baked @375 for longer time. Also cut back on spinach since we're not huge fans -- a little goes a long way. No deal: TOO much spinach, dry filling but moist chicken, VERY little other flavor, much more cooking time. I enjoy cooking, don't mind taking time or spending a little extra to make something good, but this did not work for me. Have another chicken, spinach and cheese dish I'll just stick with from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Full of flavor! I mixed bleu cheese and feta, gave it a little more variety. Have already shared the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe! I made this for my family last night, and it was a hit. I pounded the chicken a little thinner than it said to in the recipe, along with using turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. I also cooked it for about 20 minutes covered with foil, removed the foil and popped the chicken into the broiler to crisp the outside up a little bit, then topped the whole thing off with a creamy white wine sauce, and it turned out amazing! Kudos to Judy for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adizzle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The oven temp is wrong on this. Needs to be 375. At 350, after 30 min, this was just luke warm and my chicken was on the thinner side. My husband liked this, but I did not. For me, the chicken was too bland and I added garlic and onion. For the amount of effort involved, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I experimented with just cooking one... the recipe scaled down nicely for one and I have to say I LOVED it. I read some comments and changed a few things too. I added some balsamic vinegar as one person suggested, definitely added garlic and only used half the mayo. I didn't have any bacon, so I drizzled olive oil over it, sprinkled on some garlic seasoning salt and coarse pepper. About midway through cooking, I cut up a potato and put it around the chicken breast. I used a little more olive oil and stirred to coat them and put it all back in the oven together. The chicken was great and the roasted potatoes were wonderful with it.... along with my glass of chardonnay! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
You would have got lots more stars, if I couldof, We love this, I did add our favorites tho, celery, pepper, and onion, a couple or three cloves garlic. Love your food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This one of my favorite chicken recipes! It's easy and flavorful. It's a dish that you would expect in a fine restaurant! I highly recommand it! Enjoy! Meg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fabulous flavor combinations!! Works with both fresh and frozen spinach - I just used what I had on hand. I added chopped onion and garlic and sauteed it to soften it, then threw in the spinach. I followed another reviewer's suggestion too and served it with a cream sauce from one of the chicken cordon bleu recipes on this website. Took the rest for lunch the next day and was Soooooo impressed with my own cooking. LOL This recipe is on my fridge as a "stand by." The next time I have blue cheese in the house, I will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States