Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by KingSparta
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
You Must Really Like Blue Cheese To Attempt To Cook This Dish. I Recommend Removing The Spinach, And Some Of The Blue Cheese And Replace It With A Milder Cheese Mixed With The Blue Cheese And The Bacon Filling. See My Picture With The Chicken Served With Risotto, And Fresh Off The Cob Corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Totally fantastic meal. I've already been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made these the other night and I had some problems with the recipe. First of all, there was way too much filling for the chicken. I only used about half of it. I used a good Danish bleu cheese and the flavor was very strong. Overall, it was tasty but too overpowering, almost tongue numbing. I think I will adjust this with about half the spinach, and 1/4 cup of blue cheese. I would also add some sauteed onion and garlic to the filling. As written, I would give it 3 stars but I think with a little tweaking, it could easily be a 5 star recipe. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Pretty good. I think I will try mixing the spinach with cream cheese next time to make it richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is great! I cut a slit in the chicken, and stuffed it that way, instead of folding it over. This is very easy to make. I know I'll be making it again, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was pretty good. I used mozzarella instead. I added a little mayo like some suggested for creaminess. I didn't brown the sides of the chicken but I did put the frozen spinach on the stove and heated it with seasoning and the mayo. Stuffed chicken breasts and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Tried this recipe. VERY GOOD. Will definitely make it again. My boyfriend accidently picked up the Bleu Cheese that had dried cranberries in it and it was wonderful. It added a sweet/tangy taste to it. Great flavor, will be making it alot more. He liked the spinach stuffing so much he asked for it as a side dish with other meats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe is a winner! I added cream cheese to the spinach mixture (as another reviewer recommended), probably about 1/2 a brick and one clove of fresh minced garlic. I also did not brown the chicken. I baked it covered with foil then removed the foil and broiled for about 5 min to brown. It was perfect! My kids each had a guest for dinner and everyone gobbled it up! Thanks Judy for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Weise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was delish!!! I didn't stuff the chicken, but just kept spinach as side dish and served it with mash pot. My kids LOVED it! I loved it also and it was easy to prepare =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
YUMMY.....absolutly de-lish!! I made this for a dinner party and everyone was sooo impressed. Thanks, Judy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States