Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
used feta instead, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
my family did not like this recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I don'tfry the chicken, I only wrap it in foil paper and put them in the oven for 30 minutes appr. and then take out the foil paper to broilthem for5 minutes or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I have made this same recipe for many years but I have always used Feta instead of the Blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this dish for the second time yesterday. Pretty much followed the recipe and it was fantastic. The chicken breast, however, were huge and were thicker than called for, but they were tender and delicious! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Simple concept, but so delicious! I added a bit of mayo to the spinach mixture for creaminess. After stuffing, I just sprinkled the chicken with shake and bake and then popped them in the oven for 30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Have been making this recipe for a long time.Have also made it mixing the bacon n blue-cheese together and making a gravy by d glazing the left over bit in the pan with some chicken stock.yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I read the reviews and added mayo to the spinach mix, along with onion & garlic sauteed in the bacon grease. I only mixed one bacon slice in the spinach and used two slices to wrap the breast in. I'll make it healthier next time and forget the bacon wrap, but I will keep this recipe for future reference! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZMOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was great, but I changed the recipe a lot. I sauteed chopped onions and garlic with the spinach, in the bacon fat. I pounded out the chicken breasts, filled them with the spinach mixture, and then rolled them in bread crumbs. I deglazed the pan with white wine, and then browned the chicken. After putting the chicken in a baking dish, I deglazed the pan again with a little chicken broth, then poured the sauce over the chicken. Finally, I put a slice of mozzarella on each chicken breast, and then cooked it for about 30 minutes. Served it with steamed zucchini and brown rice. Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by KingSparta
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
You Must Really Like Blue Cheese To Attempt To Cook This Dish. I Recommend Removing The Spinach, And Some Of The Blue Cheese And Replace It With A Milder Cheese Mixed With The Blue Cheese And The Bacon Filling. See My Picture With The Chicken Served With Risotto, And Fresh Off The Cob Corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States