Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I loved this and so did my husband. I only made a few small changes to fit my taste and what I had on hand. I used fresh spinach which I sauteed with minced garlic and coated the breast in breadcrumbs before I baked. Everyone loved this, in fact my 5 y.o. daughter was mad at me for not making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious. Didn't add as much blue cheese, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The taste was superb,,, did add sauteed garlic and onions and even some cream cheese,,, will definately by making this again. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I thought that the blue cheese was very strong but liked it with the spinach-i was feeling like I could have saved some calories if the bacon wasn't there because I didnt' think it added a ton to the taste. The chicken was SUPER moist. Next time I am going to try another kind of cheese as my kids THOUGHT they liked blue cheese but what they like is blue cheese dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I don't want to bash this recipe as it has great "bones"...loved the combo of ingredients. only thing was, Ifound it to be pretty bland. Definately tweak with seasonings to suit your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOOVIE
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was declicious... easy to prepare. Added some Philly Cooking Creme the Savory Garlic. To brown the chicken, I was bad and used the bacon drippings with a little olive oil.... mmmmm well worth the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
pretty darn good! we changed the cheese to gruerre but that was too strong so next time i will try plain ole mozz. still amazing! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekota5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This recipe was great for us because my husband and I are on the Atkins Diet. I didn't use flour and didn't brown the chicken. And I used bacon bits for the filling which eliminated the need to cook and chop the bacon. I filled the pounded chicken breasts, rolled them up and then wrapped raw bacon strips around them to secure them--didn't even need toothpicks. Then I baked them. For some reason, it took a lot longer than 30 minutes to cook--more like an hour. At the end, I took the foil off so the bacon could brown a bit. I did buy almond meal to "bread" them, but got lazy and didn't bother. It was delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Restaurant quality menu, I didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made this last night & it was delicous! I only, had feta chese so thats what I used and I omitted the bacon. Served with brown rice , tomatoes and salad greens. Liek a restaurant quality dinner! thank you ~ will definately make this again. I think it would be great wiht other grated cheeses also- swiss, cheddar, jack etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States