Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I pretty much followed the recipe, except I added fresh garlic to the spinach and since we like Blue Cheese, I added more of that. Once the chicken breast was stuffed, I rolled the whole thing in flour and bread crumbs and fried it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
have had this before without tweaking it..good recipe. You can use other cheeses in the filling. Took 2 foil containers of cream cheese,1/2 cup of grated jack, added diced garlic, then took the bacon and sauteed onion and hit it real quick with my food processor...added a splash of evoo and used that as filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent! I used leftover Turkey Breast,(a half inch slice on the top and a half inch slice for the bottom) floured, sauteed 40 seconds each side, added (75% Blue cheese, bacon, spinach & 25% cream cheese mixture)added toothpicks to make a sammy, and re-entered it into the same saute pan, covered for 2-3 minutes on lower heat... On the side, a 75% turnip & 25% rutabagas mashed w/butter, Salt & White Pepper to your preference...Yummy. Thank you for your artistic integrity. -RS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It tasted good, but even after wringing the spinach, I had alot of water in my baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
MyBF gives me a bad time about all the chicken I prepare, but not with this recipe. Gotta say YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
omg this was so delicious. i tweaked recipe because i was making kids ricotta and mozzarella stuffed manicottis. so i just made the stuffing all the same. i add ricotta and mozzarella to recipe. then i coated chicken with mayo and dipped it into italian bread crumbs and baked at 375 for 45mins then 5 mins in broiler. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Fantastic, family loved it... said they felt like it was from a gourmet restaurant! I was going to make some with blue cheese and some with, mozzerella and sour cream per another reviewers comments but in the end I didn't bother separating it and mixed it all together with fresh chopped spinach instead of frozen and the crumbled bacon etc. I salted and peppered both sided of the chicken before I spread the mix on, and added 2-3 asparagus shoots before folding and securing with toothpicks. I skipped the breading and browning process and just set the breasts inside a greased pan (I'm horrible and used the bacon fat and some extra salt... but it was OH SO worth it!) I sprinkled the top with some parmesan cheese before putting in the oven. I had some mix left over, so I made some mashed potatoes and blended it all together with some extra sour cream, butter, and bit of milk... I couldn't tell which tasted better the chicken or the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I would use boneless skinless chicken thighs next time... The chicken came out a little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My husband loved this we will be making it again! I made a few changes I added garlic and didn't use flour I used panko bread crumbs instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States