Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Oh this was so good!!! I made just a few adjustments. I chopped-up 12 pieces of bacon, instead of eight, used canned spinach and after slicing open the breast, with a boning knife, I then used a mallet and after filling it with the spinach and bleu cheese bits, used string to tie-up the breast, before browning and through the cooking process. Served with a side of beefsteak tomato slices and EVERYBODY was happy, REAL happy!!!! Note: I would have been satisfied with half of a breast, but I ate the whole thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Moshlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I pretty much followed the recipe, except I added fresh garlic to the spinach and since we like Blue Cheese, I added more of that. Once the chicken breast was stuffed, I rolled the whole thing in flour and bread crumbs and fried it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
have had this before without tweaking it..good recipe. You can use other cheeses in the filling. Took 2 foil containers of cream cheese,1/2 cup of grated jack, added diced garlic, then took the bacon and sauteed onion and hit it real quick with my food processor...added a splash of evoo and used that as filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent! I used leftover Turkey Breast,(a half inch slice on the top and a half inch slice for the bottom) floured, sauteed 40 seconds each side, added (75% Blue cheese, bacon, spinach & 25% cream cheese mixture)added toothpicks to make a sammy, and re-entered it into the same saute pan, covered for 2-3 minutes on lower heat... On the side, a 75% turnip & 25% rutabagas mashed w/butter, Salt & White Pepper to your preference...Yummy. Thank you for your artistic integrity. -RS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It tasted good, but even after wringing the spinach, I had alot of water in my baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
MyBF gives me a bad time about all the chicken I prepare, but not with this recipe. Gotta say YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
omg this was so delicious. i tweaked recipe because i was making kids ricotta and mozzarella stuffed manicottis. so i just made the stuffing all the same. i add ricotta and mozzarella to recipe. then i coated chicken with mayo and dipped it into italian bread crumbs and baked at 375 for 45mins then 5 mins in broiler. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Fantastic, family loved it... said they felt like it was from a gourmet restaurant! I was going to make some with blue cheese and some with, mozzerella and sour cream per another reviewers comments but in the end I didn't bother separating it and mixed it all together with fresh chopped spinach instead of frozen and the crumbled bacon etc. I salted and peppered both sided of the chicken before I spread the mix on, and added 2-3 asparagus shoots before folding and securing with toothpicks. I skipped the breading and browning process and just set the breasts inside a greased pan (I'm horrible and used the bacon fat and some extra salt... but it was OH SO worth it!) I sprinkled the top with some parmesan cheese before putting in the oven. I had some mix left over, so I made some mashed potatoes and blended it all together with some extra sour cream, butter, and bit of milk... I couldn't tell which tasted better the chicken or the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I would use boneless skinless chicken thighs next time... The chicken came out a little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States