Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I would use boneless skinless chicken thighs next time... The chicken came out a little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My husband loved this we will be making it again! I made a few changes I added garlic and didn't use flour I used panko bread crumbs instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was very good. I didn't change too much but was too lazy to stuff each breast individually. Instead I cooked the bacon in a skillet, drained off most of the grease and then browned the breasts. In another skillet I sauted onions, garlic, spinach, salt and pepper and parm cheese. Then I spread the spinach mix into a casserole dish, topped it with the chicken and sprinkled the bacon and the blue cheese on top. Baked until bubbly...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Everyone in my family loves this! It will be added to our menus! I used turkey bacon, but that's the only substitution I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I thought it was very good for its ease of preparation. If I make this again, I will certainly throw in some sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
WAY too much blue cheese! It didn't taste right until my boyfriend poured buffalo sauce on it and even then it was still too much. I'd do this again but with a lot less blue cheese and more mozzarella or something, which is the only reason why it gets three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I followed the advice of a previous review and used feta cheese instead of blue cheese, added some nutmeg to the spinach, and some mayo for creaminess. I coated them in flour and cooked on the stove top in olive oil, and browned the outside slightly. Then I added white wine and cooked them on the stove top in a covered skillet for about 40 minutes. The white wine gave it extra flavor and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Made this for dinner last night and holy cow this was an absolute winner! VERY easy to make and oh so good....be sure to drain the spinach well.... I have a frying pan that is oven safe so after frying the bacon (extra crispy), drained off most of the grease from that - left about a tablespoon of the bacon fat - oh so healthy I know, but it really was just a small amount of the fat - then after stuffing and flouring the stuffed breasts, fried it right in that pan - only about 5 minutes on each side ...then covered the whole pan with foil and put in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes just as the recipe said and it was done to perfection! juicy!!! wow! If I didn't know that I used Gorgonzola cheese, I'm not sure I could have picked out what the cheese was.....absolutely fantastic! Thanks for a super recipe Judy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used feta cheese because some members of my family don't like blue, and it turned out very well. I'll make it again and will also try blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Yummy! First recipe I made from this site and was very pleased! I don't like blue cheese, so I subbed feta and grated parm (didnt have enough feta to go it alone). I didn't brown it before baking, but after 30 min i took the foil off and let it go another 5 min uncoverd which helped brown the chicken a bit. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States