Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very juicy and tender. I had excess filling - heated on the stove and served over the top of stuffed breast. This was a very expressive looking but quite easy dish to prepare. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was so easy and so delicious! Thank you Judy! This will be served again and again at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used fresh spinach and left out the flour, worked out well and my husband liked it a lot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clisamerten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wasn't bad. I would definitely recommend using fresh spinach instead of frozen. I really thought the frozen spinach gave a chewy texture. I did like the blue cheese but it is a little too overpowering and I love blue cheese. I would mix it with either feta or mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
very tender and juicy..i followed the recipe as written..a new fav. in my home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie q

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We'll Be Making This Over And Over Again. Great Flavor Mix of Bacon, Bleu Cheese And Spinach. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! My husband ate spinach! My kids ate spinach! And they all loved it! My changes were: used feta instead of blue cheese, sauteed onions and garlic then heated spinach in skillet for a few minutes before mixing in the bacon and feta cheese. I will make this regularly because the fam loves it, its low-carb, and its DELlCIOUS! Did I mention that my husband ate spinach? ... AND my kids??? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it many times, but tonight I changed it a little. I laid my chicken on the bottom of the pan and used some italian seasoning. I tossed the spinach with crumbled bacon, bleu cheese, lemon, salt and pepper. I covered the top of the chicken with the spinach mixture. I baked at 350 for 35 minutes. While it was baking I sauted some rotini with lemon, butter, a little cream, salt and pepper. I served the chicken on top of the pasta. It was a huge hit. Even my picky 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Oooooo.... big let down. Followed the recipe to a T. Just didn't work for me or my family despite the fact that we love all these ingredients. Our take is that the blue cheese was overwhelming and the spinach was soggy/mushy. And the chicken breasts were thick and took forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States