Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Just awesome. I always have trouble with the mechanics of pound/stuff/roll/secure when stuffing chicken breasts, so I just cut a pocket in mine and stuffed them that way instead. I took another reviewer's advice and instead of breading/frying first, I just wrapped my chicken breasts in bacon and baked them that way. The bacon held them together without the need for toothpicks. Easier prep PLUS more bacon. Win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was delicious! I put onion and garlic inside as a suggestion of another reviewer and did not use any flour. It turned out beautifully! My husband loved it! We are going to make a sauce to go along with it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Used mozzerella, red cheddar and blue cheeze, wrapped additional bacon outside. It was super yummilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandypm34
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this for my family and they loved it! I added a few additions. I stuffed it with bacon, blue cheese, feta cheese, sautéed mushrooms onions and red peppers. I also put tons of Italian seasoning on top as well as wrapped it in the bacon. Adding more flavor. Each bite was Divine! The flavors all worked well together. I'd make it again adding the same ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandypm34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I loved this recipe! Chicken was moist, favor was great, and it was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I love to make this for special occasions. If you have a hard time rolling up the chicken you can always lay chicken flat and add spinach mixture on top and bake. Equally good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
We loved these! The only difference I made was to lay the bacon on top because my chicken was thick and I didn't want the meat to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aspen Lum
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Super delicious! Another one for the recipe drawer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspen Lum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I used Herb Goat Cheese, sauteed onion and garlic with the spinach. I breaded the chicken with Italian Bread Crumbs!! It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States