Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made these the other night and I had some problems with the recipe. First of all, there was way too much filling for the chicken. I only used about half of it. I used a good Danish bleu cheese and the flavor was very strong. Overall, it was tasty but too overpowering, almost tongue numbing. I think I will adjust this with about half the spinach, and 1/4 cup of blue cheese. I would also add some sauteed onion and garlic to the filling. As written, I would give it 3 stars but I think with a little tweaking, it could easily be a 5 star recipe. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Pretty good. I think I will try mixing the spinach with cream cheese next time to make it richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is great! I cut a slit in the chicken, and stuffed it that way, instead of folding it over. This is very easy to make. I know I'll be making it again, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was pretty good. I used mozzarella instead. I added a little mayo like some suggested for creaminess. I didn't brown the sides of the chicken but I did put the frozen spinach on the stove and heated it with seasoning and the mayo. Stuffed chicken breasts and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Tried this recipe. VERY GOOD. Will definitely make it again. My boyfriend accidently picked up the Bleu Cheese that had dried cranberries in it and it was wonderful. It added a sweet/tangy taste to it. Great flavor, will be making it alot more. He liked the spinach stuffing so much he asked for it as a side dish with other meats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe is a winner! I added cream cheese to the spinach mixture (as another reviewer recommended), probably about 1/2 a brick and one clove of fresh minced garlic. I also did not brown the chicken. I baked it covered with foil then removed the foil and broiled for about 5 min to brown. It was perfect! My kids each had a guest for dinner and everyone gobbled it up! Thanks Judy for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Weise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was delish!!! I didn't stuff the chicken, but just kept spinach as side dish and served it with mash pot. My kids LOVED it! I loved it also and it was easy to prepare =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
YUMMY.....absolutly de-lish!! I made this for a dinner party and everyone was sooo impressed. Thanks, Judy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Mosher-Treto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I wish I could say this was great, but it was just ok. The spinach seemed to be all we could taste. Couldn't taste the blue cheese (also added cheddar cheese, but no taste of that either). If I make this again, I will add maybe cream cheese, and use about half as much spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I had a great time making this recipe. I used a frozen spinach with a cream sauce which was great. I also purchased chicken tenders by accident but found they worked a lot better as far as cooking evenly in my wacky oven (I stuffed/wrapped the 3 tenders at a time). I made this recipe two different ways. I made the original recipe but wrapped the chicken in bacon instead of putting it in the stuffing. The second version I made with a cheddar, jack, and cream cheese blend. I found this version to be the yummiest because it really brought out the flavor of the spinach the best. The blue cheese kind of overwhelms the flavor of the spinach. I didn't taste much of the spinach in the dish which was a bit disappointing. But overall, I thought this was a very creative recipe with lots of room for tweaking, which I highly encourage. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States