Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I cooked it for a little less time. Tasted good. Will likely make again, though probably with variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I followed the recipe closely, but don't think I'll make it again. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE blue cheese, but the blue seemed to overpower everything else. I barely tasted the bacon and I found the spinach was kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Great!! Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Really, really good. I added a dollop of good blue cheese dressing to the filling to moisten it up a bit. I also browned the meat first and then sliced a pocket into the breasts for the filling instead of rolling them. It worked great & seemed like less work than pounding & rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I just reviewed this but thought I would add that I flattened the breast out and rolled and secured with toothpicks ( if needed)....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I took this dish a step further. I browned the chicken in an iron skillet and then baked in the oven until done. Remove chicken and keep warm. Add a can of low salt beef broth to skillet, stir up browned bits. Strain, return to pan, add 1/2 c red wine and thicken with flour and water mixture. Serve with rice or mashed potatoes...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Hubby is a manager at Fleming's Steakhouse (pretty darn nice) and he is going to tell his chef about this recipe! He doesn't even Love Blue Chz so I subd 1/2 cup of it w/ crm chz and it was Delicious! Just the right amount of "tang" from the blue. I turned the juices into a gravy by adding a little lefover AuJus (packet) from French dips the other night, mixed well with corn starch. Served with those great little bags of mashers the red potato kind, they're really good & easy for a side. My kids friends were here and pretty much begged to eat here, and they ALL loved it! (ages 2-12) Thanks for the great recipe & it was pretty easy for the outcome. (oh by the way... I did brown them in EVOO for a couple before baking, I know some people skipped that.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by sjkiddo
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Wow! This was an amazing dish! The flavors went so well together. This recipe is very simple and yet it tastes like a gormet dish! Definately an easy dinner to impress company with! It goes really well paired with Parmesan or mushroom Orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
My friend made this for dinner last night and even though he didn't have bleu cheese on hand and had to use bleu cheese dressing instead, it was so good! Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cms111268

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Love Blue Cheese!!! I had Turkey Bacon on hand, Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 231-240 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States