Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! This has to be one of the best chicken recipes we've had in a very long time! We actually dipped ours in lemon juice and it was better yet! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This was so easy and sooooo good! I have made it twice and the first time I used fresh sauteed spinach instead of frozen. I sauteed fresh garlic and olive oil then cooked the spinach. I must say that it made them much better. Don't be shy on the blue cheese. Next time I might omit the flour coating and just cook them directly in olive oil with no batter, it didnt really do much for the flavor, didn't take away but didn't really add anything either. Served with garlic bread and zuchinni & squash. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CallieJo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Aransas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Next time making this, I would use a lot less blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Delicious. I substituted 1/2 the amount of blue cheese with cream cheese and used plump chicken breasts (just cut a hole in it and stuffed them). I browned the meat before stuffing it. The other reviewers are right, there was a lot of filling left over. No worries, I'm going to buy more chicken and have it again tomorrow. However, if I were to make it again in the future, I'd cut the filling mixture measurements in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I cooked it for a little less time. Tasted good. Will likely make again, though probably with variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I followed the recipe closely, but don't think I'll make it again. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE blue cheese, but the blue seemed to overpower everything else. I barely tasted the bacon and I found the spinach was kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Great!! Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Really, really good. I added a dollop of good blue cheese dressing to the filling to moisten it up a bit. I also browned the meat first and then sliced a pocket into the breasts for the filling instead of rolling them. It worked great & seemed like less work than pounding & rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I just reviewed this but thought I would add that I flattened the breast out and rolled and secured with toothpicks ( if needed)....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I took this dish a step further. I browned the chicken in an iron skillet and then baked in the oven until done. Remove chicken and keep warm. Add a can of low salt beef broth to skillet, stir up browned bits. Strain, return to pan, add 1/2 c red wine and thicken with flour and water mixture. Serve with rice or mashed potatoes...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 231-240 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States