Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
We both thought it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This dish was really fast and easy to prepare. It reheated well too. I used artichoke bottoms as that was what I had. I had requests to make it again. I may just decrease the salt, I found it a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Easily one of my favorite recipes - the only alteration I make is to add extra white pepper, lemon, and capers...cause well, I can :) Definitely one of my top three delicious "go-to" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I make this recipe on a regular basis and my family loves it. I usually put over whole wheat penne pasta, but have also used rice. I have even swapped out the chicken for shrimp for a scampi feel. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy L. Feehan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Excellent! I made it with the broth for the kids and they loved it. Chicken turned out tender. I skipped the canola oil and browned the chicken in olive oil plus 2 T butter, then added another tablespoon of butter at the end. I am planning to make this for a dinner party with white wine for part of the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Great dish for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
It was delicious. I did make a few small changes tho. I reduced the chicken broth to 1 cup and substituted a cup moscato wine for the 2nd cup, and used half olive oil and half butter to saute the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was good but not something I would rave about. I used marinated artichokes but drained before adding. I had to double the amount of butter just to get the tartness of the sauce to a tolerable level. Definitely would recommend UN-MARINATED artichokes. Added sundried tomatoes like others and I think that added to the depth of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Hubby and I absolutely loved this dish Pina! I made this recipe as stated with the addition of a bit of garlic powder to the sauce and after one bite decided this one was a keeper for sure! This was quick and easy for any night of the week yet I consider this company worthy. Next time I'll warm up some Italian bread to mop up more of that wonderful sauce!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Super easy, quick, and awesomely good chicken piccata. Needed to thicken sauce with excess seasoned flour paste. Marinated artichokes are the only way to go, as the dish needs that extra flavor. Who wouldn't love this? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States