Chicken Breast Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I was extreamly suprised to find such a wonderfrul and easy microwave recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My husband was shocked to learn that the entree he was bragging on was prepared in a microwave. It was fast, easy and really good, it's a repeater for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Like another reviewer,I didn't have cornflakes so I used breadcrumbs. I baked half of the breasts in the oven at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes and the other half in the microwave as suggested in the recipe (my boyfriend was starving and couldn't wait). Of course, the oven version was a lot better. I give the microwave version 3 stars and the oven version 4 stars. The microwave chicken is a little rubbery. Anyway, I'll make this again because it's easy and that's important after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This was pretty good considering how easy and quick it was to make. Cooking it in the microwave may have made it a little dry, but the cooking speed certainly made up for that. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes since I was out, and it was just as good. Also cooked it in the oven at 375 instead of microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This is not Chicken Cacciatore. Chicken Cacciatore, or Hunter's Chicken, is traditionally made with diced tomatoes, peppers, onion, mushrooms, and garlic - using sauteed chicken. This recipe is more like a version of Chicken Parmesan. My favorite Chicken Cacciatore recipe on this website is Mom's Chicken Cacciatore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
My family loved this, even my fussy kids. The tomato sauce didn't appeal to me; it was a bit thin. Next time maybe I'll try spaghetti sauce instead. I baked mine in the oven too, as suggested by others. A keeper, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was delicious! I also baked the chicken breasts for 40 minutes at 350; then added the sauce and cheese topping and baked for an additional ten. Because I didn't have mozzarella cheese, I had to use "taco cheese"--a combination of Colby, monterey Jack, etc. It added an interesting zing. My husband, who is not one to be enthusiastic about things, said I should "definitely" put this on our family menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This recipe was O.K. I tried to make this in the microwave but I found that it would have turned out better in the oven. The coating was tasty but it really missed that baked in the oven flavor. I found that the chicken dried out in the microwave. I will try this again however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe was quick, easy, and great!!! Everyone really liked it. I did bump up the ingredients in the crumb mixture for a little extra because the breasts that I used were very large and I baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for around 35-45 minutes. No changes other than that and everyone loved it. It is a definite cook again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States