Chicken Bouillon Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was quick and easy in my rice cooker. Instead of bouillon, I used Sazon Goya - mainly because it has less sodium. It's first ingredient is MSG, so I'm not sure if it was really better though. I also added some corn and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
the best way is to clean the rice first. Then, boil the water with the cubes until the cubes dissolve. Cook the rise (in a rice cooker or pot) with the chicken broth instead of just water. in this order - the rice actually holds the chicken flavor and you can even add chicken (cooked) later to enhance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edilbim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I make this all the time. Very easy and tasty side dish that my picky husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I am only cook for my husband and I so I reduced the recipe. I used 1 cup minute rice, 1 cup chicken stock and cooked the rice to the directions on the box, adding a half teaspoon of chicken bouillon while the rice is cooking. After the rice was done cooking I adding about a teaspoon of Italian dressing and a sprinkle of garlic powder. Cooked for another 5 to 8 minutes. Turned out great! I prepared Angela's Easy Breaded Chicken from all recipes with the rice. Make some changes to that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrn89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I followed the instrctions exactly and the outcome was very delicious and tasty. I am going to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
cut back on water by 1/4 cup and also add 1 tbsp. butter.....makes adifference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
The only thing leaving it short of 5 stars is that it's still just rice. Plain rice doesn't deserve 5 stars for me. That being said, it was good. Although I'm one of those pesky reviewers that doesn't follow the recipe to a T...I'll admit it...I used 4 cubes instead of 2...lol...and I used brown rice. So if you're wondering if it works for brown rice, it does. And if you're looking to add flavor to rice without adding tons of calories, this is the way to go. The cubes I used had 5 calories a piece. Considering the amount of flavor you can add, that's pretty great. I'm more of a baker so I'm thankful for recipes like this since I never have any idea what to make for dinner...just dessert! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
We love this simple rice! It doesnt get any easier or cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is the recipe my husband taught me when he showed me how to make rice. The only problem with the bullion cubes is that one half of a cube (1500 mg) is the amount of salt you should have in one day. If you can buy low sodium premade chicken broth do so. If not use one cube. I love salt but my high blood pressure doesnt :)! Butter is good to add to but absolutley not necessary expecially if you are looking out for your health. If it is still too bland for you add some herbs or spice (Red peeeper, cayanne). I hope this helps whoever is trying to stay healthy out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a good recipe. however, with 2 - 3 skinless bonless chicken thighs it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annika2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States