Chicken Bog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Wow! This dish is fabulous! I was a little leary about the time it takes to make it, but it's well worth it. I, too, upon reading the reviews ommitted the italian seasoning and it has tasted 'just right'. I've already made it twice in two weeks! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I live in North Carolina, and had never heard of Chicken Bog, but this was excellent. My picky teenagers ate two helpings. I skipped the italian seasoning, and used seasoning salt instead, but it still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
When you first taste this it seems as if there is too much Italian seasoning, but as you continue to eat it, it just becomes part of the excellent flavor of the dish. My only objection is that it is too salty. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe was great.I read the reviews and omitted the Italian seasoning .I gave the chicken bog to my son's girlfriend to taste, seeing she was born and raised in South Carolina.She said it tasted like her Grandma's.That to me was the true test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is really good. I didn't use Italian Seasoning, but I did use Old Bay, minced garlic, and linguica sausage. I also used chicken breasts that I baked covered with bacon for extra flavor instead of boiling, and then crumbled and sprinkled the cooked bacon over each serving and passed the fresh ground pepper and sea salt. Served with buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Zen Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
After reading other reviews, I decided not to include the Italian seasoning and just used salt and pepper and it was delicious. A definite southern dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I used 1/2 the calling of Italian seasoning (per other reviews) and still found it a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Good hearty meal; not much flavor other than Italian Seasoning and chicken though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Tastes just like a gumbo my nieghbor made... One of the best recipes I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States