Chicken-Black Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Great and very easy. I used cooked turkey breast. Added a dab of sour cream when served. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This has joined the dinner rotation at our house. I typically use shredded chicken breasts seasoned with taco seasoning. I do serve with rice and sour cream as some of the other reviews suggested. Tasty, easy, weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was VERY GOOD ... I added 1/2 Diced Onion, Also 1 can Diced Green Chilis & just a little Chili Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCookie2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Delicious recipe. We made bone broth during the day with a whole chicken. We shred the meat off, and cut it into cubes, tossed it with some GLUTEN FREE (DIY) taco seasoning, about 1T. Added the rest of the ingredients, and served it over lettuce with some jalepenos, sour cream & habanero sauce for those that wanted it. Crushed tortilla chips, too. We will have this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yum! Really easy to put together and really tasty. My salsa wasn't the thick type, so there was quite a bit of liquid at the bottom of the dish. Serving with a slotted spoon fixed that though. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Good tasting meal. I used two cans of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We loved this! I hadn't planned dinner and had frozen chicken breasts which I sprinkled with taco seasoning and baked at 350 for an hour then sliced and added the rest of the recipe ingredients stirred and baked as stated. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was good but something wasn't right. I would have rather shredded chicken and used more like nachos. Corn was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just made this tonight and it was delicious! Instead of the Tyson chicken I bought chicken breasts and sliced them up and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
It was very good we all enjoyed it quite a bit. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States