Chicken-Black Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I loved this recipe! I didn't have salsa Verde, and so I substituted it with green enchilada sauce. I also added a couple of cups of rice to make it more filling and to be able to feed the whole family. The first time I made it I did it without the rice and I liked it a lot, but the second time when I made it with the rice I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Made it EXACTLY as written, Tyson chicken strips seasonings, everything, even the timing. Recipe did not mention thawing the frozen strips ahead of time so I left them on the counter just under a half hour. Surprisingly good, since I more a fan of fresh ingredients, not canned or frozen. The green salsa was mrs. Renfro's HOT and the only one in my market. Next time I will try a cooler version. There WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Didn't use black beans, pinto beans worked just fine! Awesome dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My husband said I could make this again which means he likes it. I used just the plain Grilled and Ready to Use Chicken because that was what I had but it was still good. Quick and easy also which I love. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is delicious! I'm not a big meat eater so I reduced the amount of chicken. I added a small chopped onion and a little more salsa verde just to finish what I had left in the jar. Instead of the chips, I had 3 leftover corn tortillas in my freezer that I cut in pieces and folded into the mix. I also used less cheese. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Great and very easy. I used cooked turkey breast. Added a dab of sour cream when served. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This has joined the dinner rotation at our house. I typically use shredded chicken breasts seasoned with taco seasoning. I do serve with rice and sour cream as some of the other reviews suggested. Tasty, easy, weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was VERY GOOD ... I added 1/2 Diced Onion, Also 1 can Diced Green Chilis & just a little Chili Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCookie2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Delicious recipe. We made bone broth during the day with a whole chicken. We shred the meat off, and cut it into cubes, tossed it with some GLUTEN FREE (DIY) taco seasoning, about 1T. Added the rest of the ingredients, and served it over lettuce with some jalepenos, sour cream & habanero sauce for those that wanted it. Crushed tortilla chips, too. We will have this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yum! Really easy to put together and really tasty. My salsa wasn't the thick type, so there was quite a bit of liquid at the bottom of the dish. Serving with a slotted spoon fixed that though. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States