Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Very delicious! I added some extra seasonings, including some rosemary and thyme. And I had to cook it much longer than it said to get the biscuits done on the bottom, but it turned out great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
We've loved this recipe for a long time and finally got around to rating it. It's really creamy and we love the biscuits on top. I add a little shredded cheese, because we are cheese nuts, but other than that, we follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Easy and tasty. I used the Grand Biscuits and split them in half and added a little cheese. I thought I had some frozen veggies, and found out in the middle, that I only had broccoli, add that plus some canned green beans and corn. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVENNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My family loves this recipe. I made my own gravy, added summer savory and used bisquick. I baked it at 400 for 20-25min. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I've made this twice so far and it is delicious. Both times I used mixed frozen vegetables and Bisquick for the biscuits. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This is a new favorite for my family. It is something everyone loves, and it is fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
My family loved this! I made my own biscuits, but canned would work. I also rolled out my biscuits instead of using the drop method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was a BIG hit at our house. The only change that I made was to use frozen green beans instead of peas, because that's what I had in the freezer. I made it a day ahead and put it in the refrigerator. It took a long time to cook (45 minutes??) since it was cold, but it was worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Very yummy and easy to make. Even better heated up the next day. I used chicken broth with roasted vegetables and herbs, it added an extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This was delicious!!! I did make the following changes: I used bisquick to make the biscuits (same outcome and much easier!), and in addition to the salt and pepper I added plenty of poultry seasoning (mine has garlic, oregano, thyme, and other chicken spicing herbs). This was so good my whole family ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States