Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This has wonderful flavor and easy to make. I added other seasonings too. It reminds me of those higher dollar store bought Chicken Pot Pies. I would definitely make it again. Sorry! No 'Kid Friendly Rating' because I don't have any. But I were still a kid, I WOULD eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This recipe was SOOO good!! I added some cheese to the recipe, because I am a cheesehead, but my ultra-finicky hubby gobbled this up, where he normally wouldn't even look at a "traditional" pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granolagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
Ellis loved this. And so easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This recipe is wonderful!!!! I hate pot pies but when I tried this recipe, it was gone in the first meal. My son and husband ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
MMMMM-mmm. Wow. My husband would've eaten the whole thing if he could've. The biscuits made the dish, I wouldn't use store bought ones. We had to use canned peas and cook fresh carrots. I wouldn't change a thing! We will eat this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Went to some real trouble for such a bland dish. Also, the biscuits burned, but never cooked on the bottom. We ended up throwing this out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This recipe is a good, basic pot pie. I used mixed vegetables and refrigerator biscuits. I added rosemary and thyme and baked them in individual souffle cups. Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Very delicious! I added some extra seasonings, including some rosemary and thyme. And I had to cook it much longer than it said to get the biscuits done on the bottom, but it turned out great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
We've loved this recipe for a long time and finally got around to rating it. It's really creamy and we love the biscuits on top. I add a little shredded cheese, because we are cheese nuts, but other than that, we follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Easy and tasty. I used the Grand Biscuits and split them in half and added a little cheese. I thought I had some frozen veggies, and found out in the middle, that I only had broccoli, add that plus some canned green beans and corn. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVENNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States