Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I too, as some others pre-cooked the vegies. I did mine in the microwave to save time. Adding a few herbs I found this to be a very nice comfort food meal especially right now that we're ending autumn and entering winter. As you may guess, I live in the southern hemisphere of our world, so to people like "tat" just thank your lucky stars that you have Bisquick and Pillsbury's products to fall back on. I'm so glad that this recipe has the ingredients for the biscuits included as there are very few that do. I much rather recipes that has every thing from scratch rather than from packets or cans, that way I know there's no preservatives or artificial ingredients. Thankyou for sharing this heart warming meal with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Tasted like chicken pot pie; pretty impressed for my first time making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious. Thank you so much for the recipe! Adam, you clicked on a recipe called "Chicken Biscuit Pie". Did you really think it was going to be healthy???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
completely watery. I was embarrassed to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Used less butter and added some olive oil instead of all butter. Low sodium-low fat chicken broth and fat free milk and low fat biscuit mix. Helped cut back on calories. Added some poultry seasoning and dry herbs to add to flavor to filling. Added steamed veges(just steamed a couple of minutes) and chicken to pot and poured into covered casserole, shoved in oven while biscuits partially baked(hadn't started to brown). Removed cover from casserole, topped with biscuits and placed back in over to finish baking biscuits to golden. Came out pretty good. Will probably play with recipe. Maybe add seasonings to biscuit mix--garlic, chives, rosemary or tarragon. Maybe fat free shredded cheese. Luckily my husband will eat just about anything when I'm experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
with added spice this is pretty good and easy to do. I work at a day care center and I am the cook, very busy so I experimented with the topping a little I made a pancake batter without the sugar and vanilla, used egg whites, which I beat stiff first and than just gently fold it in the batter, you just pour it on top of you chicken mixture and voila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I loved how this came out thick and very savory! I used flaky buttermilk biscuits from the store to save a little time and it worked wonderfully. I also did not have an onion so I simply skipped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aislynm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Simple and good. I used leftover turkey and added poultry seasoning. Baked at 450F for 15 minutes, then left the mixture for another 15 minutes in the hot oven with the oven off and the door open before serving. The biscuits were cooked through. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great dish for leftover chicken...I added a bit more seasoning to perk up the flavor. I used a little Bell's seasoning and some celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
After adding additional spices for flavor and cutting the butter in the sauce in half and cooking at 400 degrees for 25 minutes - it turned out nicely. All and all it's not exactly healthy but it's nice comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States