Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made this last night. It was awesome! Even though I was full I wanted MORE! GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is an EASY meal that tastes great. The only thing I would do different next time is double or at least increase by half, the sauce. The biscuits are great, but would be even better with more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My family loved it!! I added small pieces of chicken and mixed frozen vegetables instead, and not only it looked good but tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinacappagli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
First try and it was SO good I took it to my Bro-in-law's while it was still hot. They couldn't stop eating it! Sis-in-law asked me to take it away as she is dieting!! I used some T-giving leftover turkey from my freezer and a crescent roll can that was about to expire.....FAN-tastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I too, as some others pre-cooked the vegies. I did mine in the microwave to save time. Adding a few herbs I found this to be a very nice comfort food meal especially right now that we're ending autumn and entering winter. As you may guess, I live in the southern hemisphere of our world, so to people like "tat" just thank your lucky stars that you have Bisquick and Pillsbury's products to fall back on. I'm so glad that this recipe has the ingredients for the biscuits included as there are very few that do. I much rather recipes that has every thing from scratch rather than from packets or cans, that way I know there's no preservatives or artificial ingredients. Thankyou for sharing this heart warming meal with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Tasted like chicken pot pie; pretty impressed for my first time making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Delicious. Thank you so much for the recipe! Adam, you clicked on a recipe called "Chicken Biscuit Pie". Did you really think it was going to be healthy???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
completely watery. I was embarrassed to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Used less butter and added some olive oil instead of all butter. Low sodium-low fat chicken broth and fat free milk and low fat biscuit mix. Helped cut back on calories. Added some poultry seasoning and dry herbs to add to flavor to filling. Added steamed veges(just steamed a couple of minutes) and chicken to pot and poured into covered casserole, shoved in oven while biscuits partially baked(hadn't started to brown). Removed cover from casserole, topped with biscuits and placed back in over to finish baking biscuits to golden. Came out pretty good. Will probably play with recipe. Maybe add seasonings to biscuit mix--garlic, chives, rosemary or tarragon. Maybe fat free shredded cheese. Luckily my husband will eat just about anything when I'm experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
with added spice this is pretty good and easy to do. I work at a day care center and I am the cook, very busy so I experimented with the topping a little I made a pancake batter without the sugar and vanilla, used egg whites, which I beat stiff first and than just gently fold it in the batter, you just pour it on top of you chicken mixture and voila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States