Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great recipe. The biscuits got done all the way through and on the bottom, no problem with them being soggy. My husband said over and over what a great dish it was. Even my two year old ate it, and he is really picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great meal. I used butter instead of shortening in the biscuit topping, roasted the carrots and I also added cubed cooked potatoes. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good, very easy. I used Grand Bisquits for the topping. Next time I will add corn and add mushrooms with the sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is very good. I cooked it on the stove top and I used dehydrated chicken pieces. very fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful!! I doubled the recipe and we didn't have one bite left!! I didn't put it in a casserole though with home made biscuits, I made Grands Flaky Biscuits and laid them open-faced and put the chicken mixture on top! OMG it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made this last night. It was awesome! Even though I was full I wanted MORE! GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is an EASY meal that tastes great. The only thing I would do different next time is double or at least increase by half, the sauce. The biscuits are great, but would be even better with more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My family loved it!! I added small pieces of chicken and mixed frozen vegetables instead, and not only it looked good but tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinacappagli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
First try and it was SO good I took it to my Bro-in-law's while it was still hot. They couldn't stop eating it! Sis-in-law asked me to take it away as she is dieting!! I used some T-giving leftover turkey from my freezer and a crescent roll can that was about to expire.....FAN-tastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I too, as some others pre-cooked the vegies. I did mine in the microwave to save time. Adding a few herbs I found this to be a very nice comfort food meal especially right now that we're ending autumn and entering winter. As you may guess, I live in the southern hemisphere of our world, so to people like "tat" just thank your lucky stars that you have Bisquick and Pillsbury's products to fall back on. I'm so glad that this recipe has the ingredients for the biscuits included as there are very few that do. I much rather recipes that has every thing from scratch rather than from packets or cans, that way I know there's no preservatives or artificial ingredients. Thankyou for sharing this heart warming meal with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States