Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was very good - everyone in my family loved it and it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Biscuits too soggy, do not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Awesome recipe, as is!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really liked this, exactly as written but next time I will cut the onion at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The work for this one (chopping chicken, and parboing it) didn't seem worth it. It needed more seasoning to me. My biscuits didn't get done on the bottom, and per other reviews I had to flip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this last night and we couldn't get enough of it!! I used ready-made biscuit dough and frozen mixed veggies to add some extra types of veggies in there. After 12 minutes on 450 the biscuits were pretty brown, next time I'll probably cut down the temp to 425 and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weslie Green
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
SOOOOOO good! Don't hesitate make it! The only thing I did different, it make extra gravy. yum Yum Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My husband and son loved this recipe. Next time, I will add some steamed celery and a little more chicken broth; found the filling a little dry. I also added a drained 4 oz can of sliced mushrooms to the recipe. The casserole dish was empty within 30 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
AWESOME and the hubby raved at how good it was. Followed the recipe to a "t" minus the onion. Had to cook almost 15 minutes longer to get my biscuits to be golden brown. I guess ovens vary?? Mine did not boil over either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
An economical way to use leftover chicken. Any kind of vegetable can be used. 450 degrees was way too hot. I baked mine at 400 degrees and that was almost too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States