Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
If you like comfort food, this is it. It's delicious and very satisfying. I used the store bought canned biscuits which worked just fine. Definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I liked this recipe. It was good, not great. I used premade rolls instead of making my own, but that was my only change. Seems like it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emerilett16
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Just made this last night and WOW will definately make again good way to use up leftover chicken did as another reviewer suggested and added thyme and garlic powder to the meat mixure. And to the biscuit batter I added some butter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emerilett16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I love this recipe! I cooked my whole chicken in the crockpot all day with onions and carrots and use the broth, carrots and onions in the recipe. I also add a couple pinches of rosemarry and garlic powder. It is divine! I would recommend following the advice of lowering the temperature to 350 or 375 for 40 minutes. Biscuits will turn out perfect this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I added some fresh thyme and used raw bone-in skin-on chicken, simmering it in the thickened broth until cooked, then putting it in the oven. I also used butter in the biscuits because I didn't have any shortening. I loved the recipe: perfect and simple. I took others' advice and covered the pan for 10 minutes, then took off the lid for another 10. The biscuits were cooked all the way through and brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The biscuits were mushy on the bottom but cooked on the top. If I made this again, I would cook the biscuits separately from the chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Soo good and easy to make. I used Bisquick and added some thyme and rosemary and mixed frozen veggies. It was cooked in a convection oven so I used a much lower temp-around 350 degrees. It was terrific and I will be making it again :) You won't be diisappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really easy, very tasty and comforting, like chicken noodle soup, except thicker and you get a biscuit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great taste and a definite favorite with the kids (my ultimate food critics). Use only peas and carrots for the veges. Very authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States