Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delish! I decided to add celery and potatoes and I think they were nice additions to the dish. I also used bisquick drop biscuits as a short cut. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was delicious. I added fresh green beans and mushrooms. I did use store bought biscuits as I had a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My biscuits were too brown on top, completely undercooked and runny underneath, there was too much biscuit in comparison to the filling, and not enough sauce. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was really simple and good. A good weekday meal that the kids love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Loved it! Made the biscuits with bisquick, and just added some onion powder and garlic powder. Didn't make it with the onions tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Belleisle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I subed chick with ham, but was REALLY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good and hearty. I added 1/2 chopped red pepper with the onion and added 1/2 c. lowfat sour cream just before topping it with the biscuits and also added about 1/2 t. of seasoned salt. I used Schwan's frozen southern style biscuits and it was delicious on a cold winter Sunday evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was so good and perfect for a cold Winter day. I added some chopped celery and fresh chopped carrots along with the onions. I also added some sage which gave it a great flavor. I'm a vegetarian so I used vegetable broth and vegetarian chicken pieces. I baked it at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. I did find the biscuit topping to be a little undercooked like other reviewers, but it was still very good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The recipe was great, however, if I were to make it over I would cut the biscuit part in half. There was way to much of the biscuit portion of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was tasty and pretty easy. My husband loved it. However, I had to bake it significantly longer than the instructions indicated to get the biscuits cooked all the way through. Other than that, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States