Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I, personally, thought this has a great flavor, but my 18 year old wouldn't even try it, my husband didn't like it, and my 9 year old only ate about a half portion. So, I don't see this recipe going into our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. I usually use 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies and also add poultry seasoning, thyme and oregano along with the pepper and a little salt to the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I felt there was too much onion flavor, a little over powering. I'll adjust next time. I used my own go to biscuit "bisquick" mix for the biscuits, I also used mix veggies instead of just carrots and peas, so it would more of a traditional pot pie. The flavor is nice, just cut the onions by 1/2 so you still get the flavor, but not overpowering. Also, if you add 2 small cubed potatoes to this boil them a bit first in the broth to help soften ahead of time. Some recipes you can just add in, but since this one thickens before the oven and only bake 12 or so mins, the potatoes, no matter how small won't cook all the way through...duh! Oops! LOL Also, I think this would do better baking at a slightly lower temp, 425 or so, the biscuits browned to quickly before the filling started bubbling. Slower is better, especially if you add potatoes. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a hit for my family. I made it exactly as the recipes calls for . The only thing I changed was I baked it about 5-6 minutes longer after reading some of the reviews. The biscuits came out perfect for me. I did hesitate and almost used frozen biscuits, but decided to give this recipe a full shot!! I'm so glad that I did because it was perfect for us. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I really loved it! Easy, quick and really hit the spot if you want delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My family and I really like this one. I did take the advise from another , and cook it at 425 for 40 minutes. I have never tried it at 450 for 20, but I know 425 for 40 minutes has been working just great. I have made this recipe quite a few times, and I like to add some fresh chopped garlic, and cook chicken bite size chunks in the butter garlic and onions. Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this last night! It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
OK, 5 stars after minor tweeking .... I added thyme, oregano, and grated fresh garlic. For the biscuit, I used Glutin Free Bisquick. Hubby and I are totally jazzed with eating a biscuit topped casserole since we are (trying to be) GF. This is comfort food!!! So easy. I will make this many times. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this last week for a quick last minute dinner. I used carrots, onions and peas since that was onhand. The biscuts were ok, next time I will cook them seprately and add on top just before serving. I think this would make a great pot pie filling by adding puff pastry over the top. I just may try that next time! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good, easy recipe! Only things I did different was to use pearl onions (have a picky child who hates onions, can pick them out easy) and used refrigerator biscuits (what I had on hand). Made my life even easier by picking up a rotisserie chicken from the store. Great for a super quick meal during the busy week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States