Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I loved how this came out thick and very savory! I used flaky buttermilk biscuits from the store to save a little time and it worked wonderfully. I also did not have an onion so I simply skipped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aislynm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Simple and good. I used leftover turkey and added poultry seasoning. Baked at 450F for 15 minutes, then left the mixture for another 15 minutes in the hot oven with the oven off and the door open before serving. The biscuits were cooked through. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great dish for leftover chicken...I added a bit more seasoning to perk up the flavor. I used a little Bell's seasoning and some celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bender-Day

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellerose, New York, USA
Living In: Wantagh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
After adding additional spices for flavor and cutting the butter in the sauce in half and cooking at 400 degrees for 25 minutes - it turned out nicely. All and all it's not exactly healthy but it's nice comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Exactly what I wanted. Added celery and carrots to the sauteed onions. Awesome biscuits. I too had the doughy biscuit problem noted by other reviewers, even after making the biscuit dough before the filling and adding to hot filling. Turned off the oven and left the dish in the warm oven for about 10 more minutes and the doughy problem rectified itself. As a vegetarian, it's hard to find satisfying winter comfort food, so I subbed in seitan and "not-chicken" broth. Stored leftover filling in separate container than biscuits and reheated in the toaster oven. Perfect snowy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I thought it was awesome. I added some rosemary and some thyme to the biscuit mixture. I myself love the "wet" mixture so I would maybe double that next time. And also set the oven at 375 and bake for at least 20 minutes so the biscuits get done evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Added some extra veggies (celery, corn, etc.) and used all milk rather than broth. Kept biscuit dough gloppy, as suggested, and baked at 350 for 14 min. 450 would have been way too high a setting. My kids LOVED this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very very good. A touch bland if you don't add a few extra spices, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I put a pie crust on the bottom, to give it a base so it didn't fall apart when it was dished up. I used 2 cups of mixed veggies. Rather then make the biscuits I just put Flaky Grands on top. I found that the underside of the biscuit was still doughy so, I flipped the biscuits after they were browned and baked until the otherside was browned too. The entire baking time was close to 50 minutes, but worth it. The fam liked the changes and gobbled it up. Repeat recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is excellent!!! I made a few changes... started by sauteing some onion, celery, and fresh carrots until tender and then adding flour and making the sauce. I used a bit more chicken broth and milk to make more gravy.. its awesome. My entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States