Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Love this recipe! Very quick. Using a large silver pan, doubled the recipe, but added a few dashes of garlic salt, a few more dashes of pepper an extra 1/2 cup of broth. Also, instead of making the biscuit dough, used two cans of Grands biscuits (8 in each; use plain, not butter flavor). The Grands calls for a 350 degree oven and the recipe calls for a 450 degree oven so I just placed a piece of foil on top of the biscuits after 10 minutes (did not tighten) because they browned too fast. I turned the oven off to let the dish sit for about 20 minutes in the heat. Next time I will bake using the instructions on the biscuit can. This is recipe is indeed a keeper! Will probably use Grands Jr. biscuits or regular sized biscuits next time (two cans of smaller sized biscuits for doubling the recipe should be perfect and without too much bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great recipe. The biscuits got done all the way through and on the bottom, no problem with them being soggy. My husband said over and over what a great dish it was. Even my two year old ate it, and he is really picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great meal. I used butter instead of shortening in the biscuit topping, roasted the carrots and I also added cubed cooked potatoes. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good, very easy. I used Grand Bisquits for the topping. Next time I will add corn and add mushrooms with the sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is very good. I cooked it on the stove top and I used dehydrated chicken pieces. very fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful!! I doubled the recipe and we didn't have one bite left!! I didn't put it in a casserole though with home made biscuits, I made Grands Flaky Biscuits and laid them open-faced and put the chicken mixture on top! OMG it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made this last night. It was awesome! Even though I was full I wanted MORE! GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is an EASY meal that tastes great. The only thing I would do different next time is double or at least increase by half, the sauce. The biscuits are great, but would be even better with more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My family loved it!! I added small pieces of chicken and mixed frozen vegetables instead, and not only it looked good but tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinacappagli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
First try and it was SO good I took it to my Bro-in-law's while it was still hot. They couldn't stop eating it! Sis-in-law asked me to take it away as she is dieting!! I used some T-giving leftover turkey from my freezer and a crescent roll can that was about to expire.....FAN-tastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States