Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Awesome recipe, as is!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really liked this, exactly as written but next time I will cut the onion at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The work for this one (chopping chicken, and parboing it) didn't seem worth it. It needed more seasoning to me. My biscuits didn't get done on the bottom, and per other reviews I had to flip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this last night and we couldn't get enough of it!! I used ready-made biscuit dough and frozen mixed veggies to add some extra types of veggies in there. After 12 minutes on 450 the biscuits were pretty brown, next time I'll probably cut down the temp to 425 and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weslievt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
SOOOOOO good! Don't hesitate make it! The only thing I did different, it make extra gravy. yum Yum Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My husband and son loved this recipe. Next time, I will add some steamed celery and a little more chicken broth; found the filling a little dry. I also added a drained 4 oz can of sliced mushrooms to the recipe. The casserole dish was empty within 30 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
AWESOME and the hubby raved at how good it was. Followed the recipe to a "t" minus the onion. Had to cook almost 15 minutes longer to get my biscuits to be golden brown. I guess ovens vary?? Mine did not boil over either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
An economical way to use leftover chicken. Any kind of vegetable can be used. 450 degrees was way too hot. I baked mine at 400 degrees and that was almost too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used the basic ideas here, but did change the recipe quite a bit. I doubled the recipe for two families, used more chicken, frozen mixed vegetables, and canned biscuits to make it all faster and easier. The biscuits, I pulled in half horizontally, and they seemed to bake through quite well. I baked the dish at 350 for about 40 minutes. I used large enough casserole dishes that the mixture didn't bubble over in the oven, which is always a good thing. It turned out really good and a satisfying comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Love this recipe! Very quick. Using a large silver pan, doubled the recipe, but added a few dashes of garlic salt, a few more dashes of pepper an extra 1/2 cup of broth. Also, instead of making the biscuit dough, used two cans of Grands biscuits (8 in each; use plain, not butter flavor). The Grands calls for a 350 degree oven and the recipe calls for a 450 degree oven so I just placed a piece of foil on top of the biscuits after 10 minutes (did not tighten) because they browned too fast. I turned the oven off to let the dish sit for about 20 minutes in the heat. Next time I will bake using the instructions on the biscuit can. This is recipe is indeed a keeper! Will probably use Grands Jr. biscuits or regular sized biscuits next time (two cans of smaller sized biscuits for doubling the recipe should be perfect and without too much bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States