Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I love chicken pot pie and this is the best recipe I've made. The flavor was excellent and the biscuits perfect...I did add a bit of cheese to them. Delicious!! Wilma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I preheated the oven at 450 degrees first, prepared the biscuit dough before I made the chicken mixture. I used fresh buttermilk and cold butter for the biscuit dough. I used half butter instead of all butter, low-sodium chicken broth and half-n-half milk for the chicken mixture. I use frozen peas with pearl onions, added diced celery, 1 medium orange, yellow and purple sweet carrots diced. For seasoning I added 1tsp of poultry seasoning, 1 garlic clove, chopped, fresh rosemary, fresh ground black pepper and Hawaiian sea salt. As soon as I made the biscuit dough I quickly spooned them on top the HOT chicken mixture to start cooking the biscuits immediately. This helps avoid any soggy biscuits on the bottom. I had 12 biscuits spaced about 1 inch apart. I used a 13x9 dish and covered the dish with aluminum foil. I baked the chicken at 375 degrees for 30 minutes, turned off the oven, uncover the foil from pan, brushed the tops of biscuits with melted butter for a golden crust and left the mixture for 10 minutes before removing. The gravy was thick, creamy and savory! The chicken was tender and vegetables cooked just right. The biscuits were not soggy but golden brown, flaky and delicious. They rose and expanded while baking up almost touching each other. I served this chicken biscuit pie over a small mound of, “Creamy Smashed Potatoes,” also from this website. This is a true comfort food-very hearty, tasty and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Love this recipe have made it a few times now. The only thing that I have changed is more veggies in the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Ok..I cant cook anything..I am useless in the kitchen, but this recipe actually worked for me! It was so good I cant wait to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used refrigerated biscuits and just cut them into 1/4s and just placed on top. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberts6637

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
delicious!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Kid Approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! The gravy is creamy and the biscuits are flaky and delicious. My family and I devoured it. We had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by origamimei

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
If you like comfort food, this is it. It's delicious and very satisfying. I used the store bought canned biscuits which worked just fine. Definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I liked this recipe. It was good, not great. I used premade rolls instead of making my own, but that was my only change. Seems like it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States