Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The recipe was great, however, if I were to make it over I would cut the biscuit part in half. There was way to much of the biscuit portion of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was tasty and pretty easy. My husband loved it. However, I had to bake it significantly longer than the instructions indicated to get the biscuits cooked all the way through. Other than that, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I love chicken pot pie and this is the best recipe I've made. The flavor was excellent and the biscuits perfect...I did add a bit of cheese to them. Delicious!! Wilma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I preheated the oven at 450 degrees first, prepared the biscuit dough before I made the chicken mixture. I used fresh buttermilk and cold butter for the biscuit dough. I used half butter instead of all butter, low-sodium chicken broth and half-n-half milk for the chicken mixture. I use frozen peas with pearl onions, added diced celery, 1 medium orange, yellow and purple sweet carrots diced. For seasoning I added 1tsp of poultry seasoning, 1 garlic clove, chopped, fresh rosemary, fresh ground black pepper and Hawaiian sea salt. As soon as I made the biscuit dough I quickly spooned them on top the HOT chicken mixture to start cooking the biscuits immediately. This helps avoid any soggy biscuits on the bottom. I had 12 biscuits spaced about 1 inch apart. I used a 13x9 dish and covered the dish with aluminum foil. I baked the chicken at 375 degrees for 30 minutes, turned off the oven, uncover the foil from pan, brushed the tops of biscuits with melted butter for a golden crust and left the mixture for 10 minutes before removing. The gravy was thick, creamy and savory! The chicken was tender and vegetables cooked just right. The biscuits were not soggy but golden brown, flaky and delicious. They rose and expanded while baking up almost touching each other. I served this chicken biscuit pie over a small mound of, “Creamy Smashed Potatoes,” also from this website. This is a true comfort food-very hearty, tasty and fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Love this recipe have made it a few times now. The only thing that I have changed is more veggies in the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Ok..I cant cook anything..I am useless in the kitchen, but this recipe actually worked for me! It was so good I cant wait to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used refrigerated biscuits and just cut them into 1/4s and just placed on top. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roberts6637

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
delicious!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Kid Approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic! The gravy is creamy and the biscuits are flaky and delicious. My family and I devoured it. We had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by origamimei

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States