Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Instead of dropping the biscuit batter into the vegetable mixture, we made the mixture and the biscuits separate so that my family an I could make little "sloppy joes". Also we did not even use this the recipe for these biscuits bout another one we found in a cook book so that they would cook at the right temp. and turn out to be the right consistency. I really don't think it matters what kind of biscuits you make, but another plus about making the biscuits separate is that you get to eat the leftover ones in the morning toasted with jam or honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tisha
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. I made a whole chicken in the crockpot yesterday, but we ended up not being home for dinner. So, I deboned it and used that chicken in this recipe. I made just a few changes, and it was perfect for us. I only used 1/4 of an onion. I also didn't have any frozen veg in the house, so I used 1 can of peas (drained) and some cut up fresh carrots that I steamed in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding to the mixture. I also used the drop biscuit recipe from the side of the side of te Bisquick box instead of using the biscuit dough from this recipe. The only other change I made, was to add 10 minutes to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delish! I decided to add celery and potatoes and I think they were nice additions to the dish. I also used bisquick drop biscuits as a short cut. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was delicious. I added fresh green beans and mushrooms. I did use store bought biscuits as I had a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My biscuits were too brown on top, completely undercooked and runny underneath, there was too much biscuit in comparison to the filling, and not enough sauce. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was really simple and good. A good weekday meal that the kids love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Loved it! Made the biscuits with bisquick, and just added some onion powder and garlic powder. Didn't make it with the onions tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happynew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I subed chick with ham, but was REALLY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good and hearty. I added 1/2 chopped red pepper with the onion and added 1/2 c. lowfat sour cream just before topping it with the biscuits and also added about 1/2 t. of seasoned salt. I used Schwan's frozen southern style biscuits and it was delicious on a cold winter Sunday evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was so good and perfect for a cold Winter day. I added some chopped celery and fresh chopped carrots along with the onions. I also added some sage which gave it a great flavor. I'm a vegetarian so I used vegetable broth and vegetarian chicken pieces. I baked it at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. I did find the biscuit topping to be a little undercooked like other reviewers, but it was still very good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States