Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this last week for a quick last minute dinner. I used carrots, onions and peas since that was onhand. The biscuts were ok, next time I will cook them seprately and add on top just before serving. I think this would make a great pot pie filling by adding puff pastry over the top. I just may try that next time! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Good, easy recipe! Only things I did different was to use pearl onions (have a picky child who hates onions, can pick them out easy) and used refrigerator biscuits (what I had on hand). Made my life even easier by picking up a rotisserie chicken from the store. Great for a super quick meal during the busy week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe. I cooked two chicken breasts in a crockpot on high for about 4 hours with chicken broth, rosemary, thyme, and sage and then used forks to shred it. I used packaged buttermilk biscuits and added frozen corn to the mixture. I loved it! The mixture needs to be hot if you want the bottom of the biscuits to cook, but my boyfriend liked the gooey-ness of them not being cooked all the way through. My roommate finished off the leftovers in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie282
Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
As an apple crumble is to an apple pie, this recipe is to a pot pie. Unfortunately, this is a little on the bland side, although still enjoyable enough to try again with variations. I like that it tastes like a pot pie, but the biscuit mix as written isn't very exciting. Additionally, the ingredients should list 1/2 an onion as a whole onion ends up being more than either the carrots or peas! I like the idea of this, but I'm going to look for a different biscuit recipe and a chicken potpie filling to find how to make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Wouldn't make again. Too bland and doughy...even after adjusting cooking temp and time per the many reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
With a little added seasoning this dish was simple yet amazing :-) My husband had three bowls lol. A wonderful way to use up your left over roasted chicken and create another delicious dinner for your famiky. Thank you so much for sharing, I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Made the biscuits separately and added them after the chicken mixture cooked to prevent sogginess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Loved this! I used a 16 oz. bag of frozen peas and carrots. Great flavor and easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My Mom use to make this as my favorite dish when I was little. This recipe has come the closest to what my Mom made and I have made abt 20 different chicken & biscuit dishes. I used fresh carrots & celery which I cooked with the onions first, then added the flour and everything else, frozen peas last and throughly heat before I put in the casserole dish. I made Bisquick biscuits (not dumplings) and placed on top, cooked at 375 for 45 minutes in my gas oven. The biscuits came out perfect and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wow!!! Just finished eating. Very satisfied..Great recipe, wife loved it. I changed the recipe up a little bit though. Added more salt some sage, mushroom and substituted fresh biscuit for Pillsbury grand biscuits. I also used all fresh produce baked 375 for 20 mins biscuits cooked to bottom.......comfort food at its finest, Enjoy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States