Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I thought it was awesome. I added some rosemary and some thyme to the biscuit mixture. I myself love the "wet" mixture so I would maybe double that next time. And also set the oven at 375 and bake for at least 20 minutes so the biscuits get done evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Added some extra veggies (celery, corn, etc.) and used all milk rather than broth. Kept biscuit dough gloppy, as suggested, and baked at 350 for 14 min. 450 would have been way too high a setting. My kids LOVED this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very very good. A touch bland if you don't add a few extra spices, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I put a pie crust on the bottom, to give it a base so it didn't fall apart when it was dished up. I used 2 cups of mixed veggies. Rather then make the biscuits I just put Flaky Grands on top. I found that the underside of the biscuit was still doughy so, I flipped the biscuits after they were browned and baked until the otherside was browned too. The entire baking time was close to 50 minutes, but worth it. The fam liked the changes and gobbled it up. Repeat recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is excellent!!! I made a few changes... started by sauteing some onion, celery, and fresh carrots until tender and then adding flour and making the sauce. I used a bit more chicken broth and milk to make more gravy.. its awesome. My entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very good! I used this recipe more as a guideline, as I tweaked it quite a bit for my own family's preferences (ie: I used only peas). i also added some wine to the broth and used cornstarch to thicken rather than flour. I also added some herbs de provence and tarrogon to make it a little more complex. It was a good basic recipe, though, and the drop biscuits on top were very yummy. It's a good and satisfying dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Yum! I used 1 less tbsp butter in both the roux and the biscuits - could definitely cut back on the biscuit butter even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This tasted absolutely delicious and is actually somewhat simple-this is coming from someone in the process of developing cooking skills. :) I did add fresh carrots instead of frozen and will not use frozen peas next time. Also, I added more milk to the biscuit mix because it was not very moist. After cooking the suggested length of time, I turned the oven down to 350 and cooked until the biscuits were cooked through. Overall, this dish tasted wonderful...and I look forward to making it in the winter months by adding potatoes and garlic seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Super easy and versatile recipe. I added potatoes and used boxed biscuit mix for the biscuit topping. My pie lacked flavoring so I had to add quite a bit of salt and pepper. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very very good but lacking seasoning. I add nature seasoning and garlic powder to the mixture and vegys before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States