Chicken Biryani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very delicious and simple recipe for biryani! I did increase the amount of garlic, ginger, and chili powder and instead of stock I used water. Usually making biryani can be so laborious if you layer up the rice and chicken, but this recipe was easier and soaked up the spices and seasoning very well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very Tasty! I made this with no changes, except I doubled everything. A friend who had actually tasted this dish IN Bangladesh said it was very very close to what he had over there. WONDERFUL FLAVOR THE NEXT DAY! Thank you for posting! God Be With You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Not as hot as I would have liked, and required a lot of kitchen prep but was very nice and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carleigh Belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was really good and yeah a little more work then I usually do for dinner. I added a little more of all spice and added marsala too. I added the spuds back with the chicken to cook them thru. Used ground cloves and no salt and used canned tomato, every thing else the same. The Authentic Biryani on this site is good too, by su. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I was somewhat disappointed by this recipe after putting in about 2 hours of preparation. The potatoes were not completely cooked (had to pick them out and microwave them for a minute or two), the chicken didn't absorb any flavor and was very dry, and some of the rice wasn't cooked all the way either. I was disappointed by how bland it was in spite of all the spices used. It was all around okay but I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I used the recipe for the chicken but not the rice since I used a rice cooker. I also used chicken thighs instead of breasts because it's what I had. I did use all the spices and this was very tasty!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
it came out very delicious. the only problem was that there was way too much liquid and it didn't reduce down so i had to remove it but once that was solved my family and i enjoyed it very much =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Even though I didn't have chili powder It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Delicious. I did add some chicken broth to the mix though since I used vanilla yogurt; had to balance the flavours. So good, especially with Indian Saffron Rice from this site and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Biryani

Watch how to make this top-rated Indian dish.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States