Chicken Biryani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Not as hot as I would have liked, and required a lot of kitchen prep but was very nice and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carleigh Belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was really good and yeah a little more work then I usually do for dinner. I added a little more of all spice and added marsala too. I added the spuds back with the chicken to cook them thru. Used ground cloves and no salt and used canned tomato, every thing else the same. The Authentic Biryani on this site is good too, by su. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I was somewhat disappointed by this recipe after putting in about 2 hours of preparation. The potatoes were not completely cooked (had to pick them out and microwave them for a minute or two), the chicken didn't absorb any flavor and was very dry, and some of the rice wasn't cooked all the way either. I was disappointed by how bland it was in spite of all the spices used. It was all around okay but I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I used the recipe for the chicken but not the rice since I used a rice cooker. I also used chicken thighs instead of breasts because it's what I had. I did use all the spices and this was very tasty!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
it came out very delicious. the only problem was that there was way too much liquid and it didn't reduce down so i had to remove it but once that was solved my family and i enjoyed it very much =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Even though I didn't have chili powder It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Delicious. I did add some chicken broth to the mix though since I used vanilla yogurt; had to balance the flavours. So good, especially with Indian Saffron Rice from this site and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
great recipe! it was a little too mild for me, and considering i'm pretty sensitive to hotness.. i'd add some more chili powder i also added peas, carrots, and red bell peppers which i thought was a great touch. (the bell peppers especially gave it a refreshing crunchiness)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Amazing!!! This recipes took FOREVER to make! But it is lots of fun if you have good wine, music and company while you make it-:) Preparation and Eating was a totally spiritual experience:) Certainly a dish I will reserve for special occasions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Biryani

Watch how to make this top-rated Indian dish.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States